We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Save Saved
You added The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
150ILS Restaurant Credit
Ranked #1 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Childer Thornton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolutely fantastic time at the Rothshild Hotel. We had a balcony room (worth paying the extra for as you can watch the petanque competition on the boulevard from there) which was gorgeous. Bathroom was lovely.All decorations in this hotel are trendy and classy especially the lighting!! Breakfast was great (available from 7am to 4pm) All of the staff were very kind and helpful & the owner, Avi, made us feel so welcome on arrival with complimentary drinks. The hotel is perfectly located in Rothshild Boulevard. Very central to beaches & everywhere else including being able to walk to Jaffe.
A brilliant stay & if we are lucky enough to visit TA again we will be staying here in room 38
Tel Aviv is a brilliant city!!

Room Tip: Room with a balcony top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    15
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
177
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall great hotel. Really friendly staff. In very trendy part of Tel Aviv. Food is excellent, both for breakfast and dinner. I find it a nice change from the large scale hotels near the beach. The decor is very tastefully done and reminds me of high end boutique hotels in Europe. You can tell they really paid attention to lot of small details, from the interior decor to the bath amenities.

Room Tip: although no gym, nearby run to the beach (in about ten minutes). the room on the side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Graet location. In the center of the city. Walking distance to the beach and to other attractions. Very nice rooms. Good size. Clean. Nice bath room. WiFi works fine. Very good breakfast. .Friendly staff. The only small problem is the entrance to the car parking

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had wondeful time al the Rotshild Hotel. The room is beautiful, luxurios and fashionable design, attention to every detail to make staying delightful. The staff is very kind and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located in Rotshild Blvd. one of the most cental tnd vivid part Tel-Aviv. We enjoyed every minute, We will defently come again.
Yael B

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Rothschild Hotel for 3 nights last week, and wished we could've stayed longer. We arrived on Sunday afternoon (15/06/2014) tired and hot after a 5 hour flight from London, and we were delighted to be offered ice cold drinks as we checked in. A really thoughtful gesture. This was followed by delicious dark chocolate truffles!! Our first night was in room 22 which was deliciously cool, exceptionally clean, and very welcoming. The lovely hand made soaps and bath products were a real treat, as was the cool filtered jug of water. We slept like babies and woke refreshed and revitalised on Monday morning. We were just sorry that we had to rush a delicious breakfast to catch a flight to Eilat. Every member of staff we dealt with was helpful and friendly. A joy to deal with. We returned to the Rothschild on Friday (19/06/2014) a day earlier than planned. Irit, Nimrod & David bent over backwards to find us a room for the unplanned additional night we needed to stay. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant that evening, and the next day they moved us back to room 22 for our final night in Tel Aviv. It was all taken care of whilst we were out sightseeing. We were very sorry to leave as we were so beautifully looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be made very welcome in a strange city. Thank you, we will be back !

Room Tip: Room 22 was a lovely quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel twice during our recent trip to Israel for a total of 8 days. Both times we found that the hotel is like an oasis in the center of Tel Aviv. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff is extremely polite and helpful, and the manager is very hands on, ready to make sure you are completely satisfied. The hotel is centrally located in Rothschild Boulevard, a lovely street full of restaurants and residential buildings, close to the beach areas and to the main attractions of the city. The hotel has has a lovely outdoor area where you can sit and people watch while drinking excellent Israeli wines. Breakfast is outstanding and prepared individually for each guest, and it is included in the room fee. The restaurant is truly excellent, and I will write a separate review for it, as it was the best dinner we had in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: The back rooms are the best, as you are away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Rothschild earns my five star rating with its most helpful and welcoming of staff, meticulous attention to detail, green products (as in the bathroom) and decent hairdryer! Situated along the beautiful Rothschild Boulevard and within walking distance to the beach, this small and intimate hotel made our stay in Tel Aviv truly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: 96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.