We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Save Saved
You added The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
150ILS Restaurant Credit
Ranked #1 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

On our trip to Israel we travelled around a fair bit staying in three hotels in total. This little boutique hotel was simply perfect. The location is fantastic, our room beautiful (deluxe with a balcony), the staff super professional and attentive & the food just delicious. The little things count in our opinion, and this shows.
It is a pleasure to stay here and highly recommend this hotel to any discerning traveller to tel aviv.
Shawn & Julian

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    15
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
178
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have travelled to Tel Aviv 10+ times staying at many different hotel throughout the city, this is by far the best. What a great hotel that is only exceeded by Anat and her amazing staff. I have stayed numerous times and really love this place. Modern rooms with an amazing restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

An excellent choice for a central Tel Aviv hotel. Beautifully decorated, attention to detail, excellent staff, quiet rooms. Short walk to beach. A good choice for a botique style hotel. I will rebook here again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for one night. The hotel is on Rothschild blvd., a walking distance from restaurants, bars and few min with taxi from the beach.
Rooms are very nice, very clean, very well maintained.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The restaurant in the lobby is a "must try": food is amazing, well served and the price at launch deal is surprising, just around 100 shekel for a starter, main course, coffee and a small dessert.
The breakfast is not what you used from Israeli hotels and it is quite modest but still very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 5 wonderful nights at this elegant and beautiful hotel. The rooms are comfortable, equipted with all the little things that make you feel at home. We loved the small balcony and enjoyed the boutique atmosphere.
Great staff, from Alex at the reception who helped us with every little request, to Avi Ifrach the owener of the hotel who personally talked to us , and showed interest in what we think.
Not less important - location, location, location...

Room Tip: balconies are small, but we liked it anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here during five nites in Tel Aviv, and were delighted to find that all the raves on TripAdvisor proved to be true for us as well. We truly enjoyed the boutique atmosphere and style of the hotel...it felt intimate and personal in the middle of a bustling city. In fact, Rothschild Blvd in that area has a peacefulness to it, with its wide, tree-lined (shaded!) pedestrian walkway/bicycle path down the middle. Up and down the avenue, there are lots of nice restaurants. And if you take any of the side streets off Rothschild, you get to ATM machines and little shops for picking up snacks/water/etc.

The room and the entire building were clean and beautifully appointed. We chose the Deluxe Suite, which is actually a Deluxe Room with a separate sitting room/full bathroom accessed through a connecting door. For us, it was a great set-up, having two full baths and desks, as well as all the storage of two closets, etc. There was no balcony, if that's important to you...but we felt the extra space trumped having a balcony, and had no regrets.

We also liked the open stairway coming up from the lobby. It's a beautiful space (with a large tray of fresh apples on each level), which made it pleasant to get in some extra steps going up and down, rather than taking the elevator each time.

Everyone at the front desk and dining area is ever-smiling and helpful...all-in-all a lovely, personable experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I had great time sting in the hotel, the staff is so young and nice they make our stay very warm!
The manager was very nice and kind!
The restaurant was very very good!!!!
I will be back to the Rothschild hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: 96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.