We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest to your Saves list
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
100ILS Bar Credit
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I as well as my brother and his girlfriend stayed at the Rothschild Hotel for over a week. It was an overall great experience. From the minute you walk in until the minute you leave you really feel welcomed. Everyone there was super nice and easy to deal with. Very kind and Knowledgeable of the area and where to go.

Food was great (especially the breakfast).

The Hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to the beach and shops. I would for sure recommend this to other people and I will certainly be staying there next time I am in Tel Aviv

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
207
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAr Adar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A perfect place for a wounderful vacation. Hospitality in its best. Located in the center of tel aviv just five minutes from every where. The room was equipted with high quality luxuries items from the bathroom towels to the coffe maker. Everything you need for an unforgettable time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Incredible place! I have been in the customer service business for over 20 years now from fashion to art to interior design to hotels and restaurants and The Rothschild is 1 of my top 5 hotels in all of the places I have traveled in the world and I have been around believe me!

EVERYTHING is thought of. If you LOVE details, this is your place! From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. The staff is unbelievable. Professional and friendly, helpful and compassionate. The food is delicious. So much so that some of the meals I had I didn't want to end. The entire hotel is so well designed and both rooms we had were so comfortable and so cozy. From the sheets to the pillows and towels, all the oils to wash up made especially for the hotel from a Kibbutz to the flowing and tasteful decoration of the room. The location is fabulous! Right in the middle of walking distance from everything.

The owner is ALWAYS there. You will definitely have a chance to meet him. I recommend you do. Very interesting and SUPER nice guy!! After speaking with him, you definitely understand more about the entire meaning of this place.

A MUST go to if you plan to travel to Tel-Aviv and if you don't plan on it, I recommend you do just to stay in this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week and only have good things to say (most unusual for us). The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the service very friendly and helpful. We had dinner several times and the food is very high quality and carefully prepared. Everything about this hotel makes it the ideal place to stay in Tel Aviv. We even came back from Jerusalem to spend our last night in Israel at The Rothchild. And- their breakfast is a wonderful relaxed way to start the day.
Notice the owners' attention to fine details in every respect-design and service and overall quality!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more for the larger rooms with balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel scene in Israel is not the best. But there is at least one bright spot - Tel Aviv’s growing number of boutique hotels. I spent 4 nights at one of the most recent additions to this scene – The Rothschild Hotel – and could not be happier. I call it a semi-hidden gem because it is so new that many taxi drivers did not appear to be aware of it. But don’t let that put you off. It is located on one of Tel Aviv’s most famous thoroughfares and is easy to find. So why do I so strongly recommend The Rothschild?
Location: Right in the heart of Tel Aviv, but in a beautiful tree-lined residential Street. Less than 50 metres from the intersection with Tel Aviv’s famous Sheinkin Street which is full of up market boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Unless you are insistent on a beach frontage, this location is prime.
Hotel: A beautiful, no-expense spared restoration of a classic Bauhaus style building. This was obviously a labour of love and the building has tons of style and atmosphere.
Rooms: Average size, but with all the modern conveniences that would put a lot of the much larger chain hotels in Israel to shame. Comfortable and well planned.
Service: Genuinely friendly. Again, a real contrast too many Israeli hotels. Staff are young, enthusiastic and competent.
Facilities: Hotel has a great bar and restaurant. Excellent food. Breakfast is a la carte, which allows some innovative takes on the classic Israeli breakfast.
Rates: When I booked, rates were very competitive with Tel Aviv’s so-called top hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzeliya Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Magical!!!
We decided to celebrate 40th birthday in Tel Aviv and Rothschild hotel was the optimal choice for such occasion.
The hotel is located in the best area in Tel Aviv! walking distance from one best place to another.
We got a warm and friendly welcome from the staff, followed with drinks, wine and many smiles.
The room is comfortable, and includes all the things you need.
The building design creates peaceful and pleasant energies.
The service was excellent as well as the breakfast!
Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one night in June 2013. The location of the hotel, just in the heart of the city could not be better. Lunch and Breakfast at the hotel resturant were just excellent. The staff are young friendly and inviting. The room is bueatifully decorated and very convenient, the bathroom and the balcony are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: 96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.