We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest to your Saves list
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Decor of rooms very relaxing, location superb - walking distnace to many very good restaurants. service very good and pleasant. Parking problematic for anything other than a sub compact. Restrauant menus maturing nicely. Very pleasant and comfortable evening bar. Stay by locals for a few days while renovating flat nearby.

Room Tip: Make neighborhood restaurant reservations in advance, especially for Thursday - Saturday
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
232
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed in this beautifull hotel during my business trip couple of weeks ago.
The stay was in just one word "great".
Personel were very helpfull and friendly.
Breakfast and dinner are really a must even if you do not stay in the hotel.
Rooms are clean and very nice decorated.

Do keep up the good work and my next visit i know were to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was splendid with a lovely balcony overlooking the boulevard. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished and apparently each room has a different theme, they are called suites. The beds were some of the best we had slept in and the linens were lovely. The toiletries in the bathroom were of very high quality too.
The breakfast was wonderful, the best cappuccino we've tasted outside Italy, the eggs Benedict were sublime and we loved the Israeli breakfast too.
There is free Wi Fi too.
The staff were wonderful and more than bent over backwards to help us.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite with a boulevard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed there for one night and didn't want to leave. The location, the small as well as the large details, the staff, the breakfast... perfect.
Will definitely come back again. It was too good!!!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petach tikva
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was our best vocation in Tel AVIV.
Everything was perfect!
The room was very clean and decorated beautifuly.
The food was very tasty!
The staff is wondreful.
I wish to come again very soon!
The atmosphere in the hotel is very romantic and we learn alot about the history' the great "BARON ROTHSCHILD" who was so important to the new settelment in ISRAEL, 100 years ago. Avi and Anat were very pleasant, relate us kindly.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The owners Anat and Avi receive you as if you are family, the hotel is cozy, elegant but unpretentious. You will feel as if you have returned home. The rooms are very well designed, with comfortable beds and linens, space for everything and yet not overdone. Their coffee is the best in town, breakfast was delicious, the staff will be there for you without being overbearing. and the Turkish towels in the bathroom are to die for. The hotel is located in Sderot Rothschild away from the tourists, so you have a real feel for Tel Aviv. Centrally located, you can walk everywhere and return to enjoy this historic landmark. The hotel researched Rothschild's contributions to Israel and brought his persona into the restoration. It was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just enjoyed a 4 day stay at this beautiful hotel on our first visit to Tel Aviv. We couldnt have chosen a better location. We walked all over the city,including to the coast and Jaffa, and the railway stations are also within easy reach. We can only agree with the many comments about the attention to detail within the hotel and the restoration of an historic building carried out by the owners. Which reminds me they are welcoming, charming and ever helpful as are all their staff. We will return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: 96 Rothschild Blvd, Tel Aviv 65224, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.