We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza

Piazza
99 Dizengoff Street, Tel Aviv, Israel (Formerly Piazza Caffe)
+972 3-527-4488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,052 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Piazza was born out of the dream to bring Italy's vibrant and delicious atmosphere toTel-Aviv. The renovated complex includes an authentic restaurant, a wine barand an Italian Piazza. The Piazza creates a welcoming space with its charming decor, combining old Europebasalt tiles, classic lighting imported from Spain, leafy orange, grapefruitand herb trees and intimate nook for eating, drinking and staying a while.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Best Italian Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you're in search for a great Italian restaurant in Tel-Aviv, you absolutely MUST pay a visit to the Piazza. The food is outstanding - both quality and taste wise, the service is great and both design and atmosphere make it an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    35
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're coming to Tel Aviv, make sure you don't miss this one..!
The Piazza Caffe offered us a brilliant experience, encluding high quality food, great service and amazing atmosphere. Pizza was beyond delicious, salad - fresh and fantastic and desert - perfect.The place is located at the very the center of Tel Aviv, and no doubt WE are going back..!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Little Italy in the middle of Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A friend told us about this place and we went for a weekend lunch. The food was great, the service was excellent, but above all - the atmosphere and the design of the place are unique. It feels like a small ristorante in Italy.

The food itself was very good with many interesting and delicious twists to known dishes.

We shall certainly go there when we will be in Tel Aviv next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Truly great Italian food with great value, always having a good time!
Suits both families and couples.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really nice Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Our waitress spoke perfect English. She was so nice that when we came back a second time, it was partly for her. But everything we tried on the menu was also great. We had gnocchi with chestnuts, gnocchi with shrimps, pizza, cheesecake, tiramisu and a bunch of other things I can't remember. Everything was good!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.