We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian/fish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ANINA Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv

ANINA Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv
Levanon 2 Ramat Aviv Tel Aviv Isreal, Tel Aviv, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 1,053 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Anina Italian Kitchen is located in one of the finest places in Tel Aviv, in front of the sculpture garden of Eretz Israel Museum. A green peaceful, yet central, place, great for rich breakfast, business meeting, lunch and family meal. At sunset, with the cool breeze blowing, there is no better place for a date, a romantic dinner or a fantastic Italian meal with high quality wine.
Israel
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Nice Italian/fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came across this restaurant by chance. We had theatre tickets and as we arrived too early. We sat there, close to the museum and theatre hall inside the museum.
The place was full and we sat in the terrace. We had a drink and shared a first course as a pre-theatre light dinner.
Service was informal and friendly. The menu is not overpriced.
We shall definitely return for a proper meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great quiet place with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This lovely place is attached to the museum disconnected from the crouded city scene. The food was delicious. Pastas were perfect and pizzas were thin and crispy. Service was excelent. We went with the children and enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Abysmal service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

While the food is decent, service was awful. 40 minute wait for a pizza and a sandwich are unacceptable. Ineffectual staff, water without ice and an open air porch in 90/35 degree weather made this a disappointing experience. If you're visiting the museum, go for the snack bar across the street. If you're looking for a restaurant in the are, there are dozens of better choices. Avoid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, pleasant but not outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are in the area Anina is certainly a fine choice. The food is perfectly good although not a big selection, and not really over priced considering that it's in a museum. The inside round room with the big windows is very nice although it is small and the larger patio room is less cute. I recommend going at a less busy time to enjoy the nicer room

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad service..will not return!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to celebrate our niece's birthday. The food was just ok and the service was one of the worst we've ever seen! our waiter was rude, we waited for our food more than an hour and when we complained the waiter just rolled his eyes at us! when the food finally arrived, I found a hair in my plate and again- the waiter was rude and rolled his eyes again! we left really angry and dissatisfied. they offered a free desert but it was too late and my appetite was over after the hair I found..we will never return again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ANINA Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to ANINA Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANINA Eretz Israel Museum, Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.