We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paying a visit in Tel aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pink House to your Saves list
Pink House
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Najara Street | Corner With 17 Raban Gamliel, Tel Aviv 63426, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“paying a visit in Tel aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

first time in Israel, i got to the Pinkhouse and Eyal & Nir the owners welcomed me as if i was home.
great accommodation, clean, close to everything in the City. within a walking distance from the main gay scene of the City.
really nice bathroom. nothing like usual guesthouses around the globe. a real homey bathroom.
the weather was great then and the beach is real close. even just going out for a walk around the block, great location, great place, great City.
most recommended!!!
5+

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eee21189867, Owner at Pink House, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you!! We love to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

great guy Guesthouse!!! the owner are very nice and polite. the guesthouse located in center of tel aviv near all the guy bars and party's.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Have to say that the Pink House really enhanced our experience in Tel Aviv.
It's location and style are teriffic and close to all the main venues in Tel Aviv.
Besides that, the owners were hospitable and nice and gave us every available information (incl. some of Tel Aviv's best kept secrets) needed to master the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed at the Pink House a month ago. I came to Tel-Aviv by myself, and booked the place without any prior knowledge about it. Surprisingly, I found out that this guest house is located in an awesome location - extremely close to the beach, and in the heart of all the best pubs, restaurants and club district in this amazing city. The staff was very helpful, and helped me plan my visit in Tel-Aviv, and gave me cool tips which were very useful. I will return to that place, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed a total of 9 Nights with them. They worked with my schedule and gave me a great rate. The rooms/apartments are in the best location directly off Allenby in the and the Dizingoff Center in the heart of TLV. The Beach is a short 10 min walk. Anything you need they try to help. Upon check in they give you a map and a list of the fun places to go included restaurants listed by location and price point, night clubs, bars etc. If you need help getting around they are a text or phone call away. Rooms come furnished with great Cable TV, A/C and well stocked Mini Bar at very reasonable rates. If you want a place to call home, come and go as you please, this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is the first time in my life I have paid for a hotel in advance and after getting there decided to look for somewhere else, losing the money we had paid to ensure the booking. They claim to be a B&B but it is actually just a room in a quite untidy student's apartment and I don't know what the second "B" stands for, as they "apologize but breakfast is not included, by the way". I must add the price is much closer to an international chain hotel than to a B&B and believe me, there are much better options in Tel Aviv to stay at a much better price. I really think the owner should have returned our money as the way I see it, it is intended to ensure you show up - which we obviosly did - but when you leave because what they are offering you has nothing to do with what you paid for - I have been in quite a number of B&B's and this is NOT one - I understand you are entitled to get your money back, but in any case in didn't happen.
Regarding staff, we only met one of the owner's friends who came to show us the room and he was extremely nice and helpful, but I would nevertheless never recommend anybody to stay in this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eee21189867, Owner at Pink House, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
hi
It's so bad when someone is writing a review without his real name or details, so it's hard to answer for real problems that might happen sometimes.

So the guest was not a guest.. oops. A problem. You have to understand when you book the pink house - the onlyl gay guest house in tel aviv- you get much more then just a guest house, but still - it is not a 5 * hotel.

You have your own privacy, many facilities and a warm hosts that helps you enjoy your gay vacation in town. But we do not have a reataurant or other things that this guest asked for in his review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed in the King room which was spacious and spotless. The bed was average but the balcony, sitting area, and in-room fridge were great to have. The bathroom was very nice and also very modern. It was great having access to a full kitchen across the hall. Free Wi-Fi throughout. Location was very central, near a busy market, close to beach, and great restaurants in the area. Problems with hot water, spotty and cool at times, but otherwise a fantastic stay. Prices are high but welcome to Tel Aviv. And one more time: very very clean! Would return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink House

Address: 10 Najara Street | Corner With 17 Raban Gamliel, Tel Aviv 63426, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink House 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specifically established for gay singles or couples, the pink house tlv is the only gay guest house in Tel Aviv.Pink House is located in the center of the most exciting city of Israel – Tel Aviv. We offer you a perfect custom "home and away" experience from relaxation to wild night life. Pink House is the best place for exclusively gay lodging and accommodation in Israel !Pink House is located very close to anything needed:5 minutes walking from the beach.5 minutes walking from the gay area.3 minutes walking from Bialik Street where 4 Museums are.This is the only offer in the real heart of the gay community in Tel Aviv...Both rooms has all facilities needed to make your vacation a dream... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Pink House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.