We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Xoho

Cafe Xoho
17 Gordon Street, Tel Aviv 63000, Israel
+972 72-249-5497
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,101 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Asian fusion, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "The cookies just came out of the oven" is a phrase so often heard by customers at Cafe Xoho. With a new flavor coming out of the oven everyday, the love and care can be sensed through the delicious smells in the air, and the art on every plate. From cookies to cakes and art to music, the word 'homemade' is a perfect description of this home away from home, in the centre of Tel Aviv. Come and play with us in our new location at 17 Gordon Street, near the corner of Ben Yehuda!
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Small quite place with a good wi-fi. We tasted vegetarian salad with grilled vegetables and tuna sandwiches and everything was delicious. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful trip made even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I happen to meet Xolie and Howie the night before and had a great conversation with them. She invited me to the cafe for breakfast the next day. I am so glad that I decided to venture over. A beautifully colored and designed cafe just off the beaten path. pastries fresh out of the oven a great local roast coffee and a wonderful hostess. This cafe is a must when in Tel-Aviv.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe. But not top 10.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

No idea how this place is in the top 10 restaurants in TLV. Nice place, but no more than that. It's a nice little home-style cafe off Ben Yehuda Street. Totally inoffensive, decent service, cute little place and fun vibe.

The place gets 4 stars (really it should be 3.5 but I'm feeling generous), because it's cute, but loses 2 stars for the constant smoke entering from its balcony area. Sorry guys, get your act together and comply with the law.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xoli1986, Manager at Cafe Xoho, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ray C,

We are sorry to hear that your experience at our little Cafe was not entirely enjoyable. Unfortunately as much as there is a law about smoking in this country it is hard to combat the entirely smoking culture that lives within it. We hope you will visit again, and if so please ask your waitress (or me, for that matter) to kindly close the door so that smoke does not come inside.

Thank you,

Xoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Funky Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Xoho Cafe is a gem that takes you a feel of the 60's in a city that is racing forward. The decor is original, the manager and hostess is very charming, and I would highly recommend it (especially for the english speaking crowd). Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beersheva
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Im not the biggest in getting a familiar feel of America but Its hard not to like a cool coffee shop that speaks english. I have lived in Israel for four years and love trying new things but I have stucks with cafe Xoho. Its just a nice spot to spend a hangover.. Food is fresh and healthy... People are funky not down your throat but not unfriendly either.. Its a well done shop and you can tell that thought was put into it... It will not let you down.. It its what it is..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Xoho also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Cafe Xoho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Xoho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.