We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beachfront Hotel to your Saves list
Beachfront Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   78 Herbert Samuel st, Tel Aviv 63438, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is only one min walk to the beach and easily get to other attractions like the Jaffa Old Port. Our hostelroom is clean and with a bathroom. We met other travellers that we could share valuable travelling tips. The breakfast next door is only NIS 26 that is huge enough for two person. Emme, the frontdesk lady on duty 11 and 12 Nov 2013, I hope I spell her name correctly, is very helpful who made the booking, checked the train schedule .... just to name a few. We would definitely stay in Beachfront again and we miss the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Ground Floor, anyway it is nice as we were out most of the day, it is quiet at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Receptionist at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hi Nice,

I just wanted to say thank you for the great review! I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and we would love to see you here at the Beachfront again. Also it was lovely to read such kind words about my service, all of us on reception try our hardest to make sure that guest feel as welcome as possible and we try to help in anyway we can- so it's great to hear that our efforts are appreciated :) (it made my day!)

Hopefully we will see in the summer so you can get back to the beach!

Emma (Reception)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    107
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
33
51
57
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Right where you want to be in Tel Aviv. Small rooms but right where you want to be in Tel Aviv and great discounted breakfast next door. Spring for a room with a private bath and a deck overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Great value for the money, friendly staff, right on the beach. And terrific discounted breakfast nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear David from Massachusetts ! We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review + super cool room tips. Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to beachfront hotel at any time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The best part of this hostel was the location which is right on the beach. This was very important for me and my friends as we only had one night in Tel Aviv. Location aside the hostel lacked any real atmosphere and the rooms are tiny. Their is a great deck overlooking the beach but it isn't really utilised as it could be. On the plus side the staff were very nice and helpful. The location is what makes my overall rating a 3

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. We are glad you took full advantage of our location, we also love where we are. It's fantastic to step outside and be right at the beach. We also think that our rooftop is fantastic and agree that we could do much more with it. We are currently thinking of ways to use it better, so if you have any suggestions please let us know. We try to offer a good location at an affordable price with helpful and informative staff.

Hope to see you in Israel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel was pretty good, great location, very friendly stuff, great breakfast in the restaurant nearby. One thing though: the men's bathroom need redecoration - open showers etc, falling off shower doors, and I guess the showers need to be cleaned more oftern - quite a lot of sand onthe floors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the beachfront. We are glad that our staff were friendly and welcoming and that you took full advantage of our great location! We acknowledge that work needs carrying out in the men's shared bathroom and are taking measures to get this remedied as soon as possible. Cleanliness is our top priority and our cleaners do their best to stay on top of the sand, being so close to the beach and the brilliant weather here means it is a constant battle :)

We hope to see you again at the Beachfront if you return to Israel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

People working there were really friendly, they even let us behind there desk to print something. Good beds, unfortunately we only stayed one night, it's a great place to come back to! Stayed in a private room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear JannekevdG,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. Our staff work really hard to make sure that your stay is as comfortable and informed as possible, so we are glad you found us so helpful and that the rooms (specifically the beds) were comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Israel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

really enjoyed my stay here the view is great the place is clean staff are so accomodating and nothing is too much trouble free tea coffee always have fresh milk and the breakfast at the reduced rate excellent.Of all the places I have stayed this is my favorite there are no issues and it is super relaxed with roof lounge and internet.Will always come back to the Beachfront hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your warm review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us :) Our staff enjoy working with and spending time with the guest, its great to get to know people from all around the world. We are glad that you put our hotel facilities to full use and had a pleasant, relaxed time on our rooftop. We also love the breakfast and are glad you had chance to try it. It was a pleasure for us to have you a guest, good luck with the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Since every hotel is very expensive in tel aviv, this guesthouse is a good value for its location. The rooms are simple and old but clean, the personnel is very nice, a little negative note for the noise inside the hostel, if you re a sensitive person, might be difficult to sleep but overall good experience

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. I’m thrilled that you appreciated the special touches throughout your visit; we truly believe that these details make the difference between a good stay and a great one. Also, it’s a joy to know that you experienced memorable service from all departments in the Hotel. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back to our Beachfront Hotel. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hotel

Address: 78 Herbert Samuel st, Tel Aviv 63438, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.