We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beachfront Hotel to your Saves list
Beachfront Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   78 Herbert Samuel st, Tel Aviv 63438, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Kanal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very good location & value for money.
The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and very nice view over the promenade and the sea. Shared bathrooms were ok and clean.

Room Tip: ask for the room with view over the promenade and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    107
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
33
51
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The very good rating is not because it is an amazing, luxury or extraordinary property. Normally I wouldn't rate it high but because for its simplicity, cleanness and value, it deserves the rating. Don't expect a nice hotel, amenities or facilities. This place is really simple, not very appealing from the outside (or even inside), in a good location, in the center, beachfront as the name says it. It is just a clean, safe and simple place to have a good sleep at a great value. They don't even offer breakfast but you can purchase coupons for the restaurant next door which offers a great one.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a no-frills place, perfectly located just across the road from Tel Aviv beach. I spent 4 nights there altogether, in a room with shared bathroom. The interior and the bathrooms were nothing special, but functional and clean, and for the expensive Tel Aviv the price/value ratio is, I think, superb.
The breakfast at nearby Yotvata is to die for, absolutely worth it! Freshly made juice is exceptional...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel/hostel offers great value. Our room was tidy and had AC. Slight drawback was the shared bathroom, but that is ok considering the low price we paid. Best thing is the location: right at the Tel Aviv beach! Breakfast was not included, but the hotel does offer a 50% discount for Israeli breakfast at the restaurant next door, which I highly recommend.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hotel

Address: 78 Herbert Samuel st, Tel Aviv 63438, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.