We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beers and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porter & Sons

Porter & Sons
HaArbaa 14, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 3-624-4355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Diner, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent beers and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were taken here by a couple of locals during a business trip, admittedly they seemed to know the staff but the reception and service was first class, and what a range of beers. Particularly good are the locally brewed speciality pale ales and stouts, strongly recommended. We had medium rare burgers which were excellent though close to being steak tartar, be warned!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ate here after walking for about 45 mins trying to make up our minds. This was a cheaper option. The food was okay for the price, the chips arrived looking very well done but they say this is how they 'do' them. Good service and good beer and wine choices at fair prices. A busy area with many restaurants and plenty of choice. An English pub atmosphere with lots of locals enjoying the ambience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good for beer lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Variety of beers, tasty food. It's very oriented as a beer house, so make sure you are into this to make your choice. If yes, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meat place with focus on beers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's been a while since we visited Porter and sons, placed where Papagaio used to stand, but I can say that the hamburger I ate there was ok, and I remember them having a big assortment of beers - imported and local.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lively Bar Restuarants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is close to Crowne Plaza Hotel and is in a street with a wide range of restaurants. It was nice and lively when I was there which gave a good atmosphere. Food is steak and fish type menu but very well done.
A wide selection of beers which is a change to most places in Tel Aviv.
Would recommend making a reservation. There is a counter service but for couples are groups it may be an issue as it appears very popular with locals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter & Sons also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Porter & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter & Sons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.