We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food if a bit noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vicky Cristina

Vicky Cristina
Hatachana, 1 Koifmann St., Tel Aviv, Israel
03-736-7272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 1,000 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the new "mitham hatachana"
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food if a bit noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went for an early dinner at the restaurant (7 PM). Even then you need reservations. This place is very popular. The food was very good but the music was very loud. We had the Ceviche Purpura (Purple Ceviche) which was very good and a good sized portion. The shrimps on toast (4 shrimp)(also good). The sinta steak was well cooked but not what you go to a tapas bar for. Meat filled tortalini (3 pieces) was OK. One of the specials was artichoke wrapped in anchovy (4 pieces) which was great if you like artichoke. All in all it would be a 5 if they would turn down the music, but obviously we are in the minority.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    76
    63
    23
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would give this restaurant a 3.5 if I could, but it's definitely closer to 3 than 4. The atmosphere is very nice, but the food is average at pat, and the paella is mostly rice. I was disappointed because it came highly recommended by my waiter, but it wasn't very good. The baby hamburgers that one of my companions had were pronounced good, and the shrimp was decent, but mine was disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Tapas restaurant in Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friendly service, good food, good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a night our in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandiano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fanny and young Spanish restaurant tapas bar, nice people and good service; not the most cheaper restaurant in Tel Aviv but nice location in a old railway station. Suggested !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Feel like in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Vicky Cristina is very nice restaurant. Great tapas and delicious sangria absolutely make you feel like in Barcelona.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicky Cristina also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Vicky Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicky Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.