We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting experience, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nalagaat Center

Nalagaat Center
Retsif Haaliya Hashniya- free paerking at the Jaffa port parking lots | Jaffa Port, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 (0)3 633 08 08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 103 Attractions in Tel Aviv
Type: Theaters, Cultural
Attraction details
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Interesting experience, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was very interesting to experience eating in the dark and the whole event and even the food was good !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    26
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is unique place which allows you to experience small part of what would it mean to be blind. It also also provides jobs to disabled people. On a less serious note, being in a total darkness with people around you can actually be fun if you don't take it too seriously :-). And remember to ask the staff for a special apron while waiting for a dinner to begin to keep your clothes clean.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Take your Kids, they will grow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a theater run by the deaf and blind in Tel Aviv. The show not by bread alone will awaken the conciousness of any adult or child. It is a reminder to live every day to the fullest and not to make assumptions about others. A must do in Tel Aviv. IF you cant reserve in their dark restaurant or deaf cafe, The Old Man and the Sea an excellent fish place with good grilled meat is just across the street.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“No kids under 11 allowed for Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Was very frustrated that after filling out their reservation form, calling them, and emailing them, it took a week for them to confirm my reservation. Then, they finally told me that kids under 11 aren't allowed. I fully understand their reasoning, but during that week of waiting, we had to book our hotel in Tel Aviv (just to go here for dinner). So, we wasted the cost of a hotel. PLEASE MAKE THIS CLEAR ON YOUR WEBPAGE AND YOUR RESERVATION PAGE!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you so much!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I cannot recommend any better food experience in Tel Aviv than the BlackOut restaurant. The food is delicious and the service is great. I went alone and the waitress Galina therefore sat down at my table for some minutes to chat during her busy work. That was so kind of her :-) If you are planning to visit Tel Aviv, don't miss the opportunity to enjoy such a fantastic experience for your life.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nalagaat Center also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Nalagaat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nalagaat Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.