We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nalagaat Center

Nalagaat Center
Retsif Haaliya Hashniya- free paerking at the Jaffa port parking lots | Jaffa Port, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 (0)3 633 08 08
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 111 attractions in Tel Aviv
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I truly did not know what to expect beforehand. The presentation by the Nalagaat Center touched my heart. If you are staying in Tel Aviv, this is a great way to spend the evening.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is really a unique experience which is moving your out of your comfort zone. I was touched with the environment and people, it allowed to see the other side of yourself and the world.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“don't miss this unique opportunity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent service, excellent theater. do not forget that waiters are blind and dining is such a great experience, remember that the place is called Blackout, because there is no light inside, only the voice of your waiter will guide you. A MUST when visiting Tel Aviv

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of the most unique experiences I have every been at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

the concept is gerat- a restaurant and cafe run and organized by deaf and blind (a meal in total darkness) and a theater running plays acted by deaf-blind actors. could have been a freak show but all parts- the design, the location, the service and on top of all -the play were moving, professional and mind blowing......don't miss!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool experience in the darkness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had to book a week before to get a table at ''Black out'', and they took some time to get back to us on the phone when we wanted to change the reservation so be aware...but anyways. It was cool experience, not life-changing but helped me to understand what the living in the darkness can possibly feel. Did not see the show but restaurant itself was worth it. Food was pretty good, although I could not pay too much attention to the taste!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nalagaat Center also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Nalagaat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nalagaat Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.