We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant afternoon break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montefiore 7

Montefiore 7
Montefiore 7, Tel Aviv, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #204 of 1,053 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: New
Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant afternoon break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were looking for a place that will host us at 17:00. right after lunch time and well before dinner.
you'll be surprised but some restaurants in TA will not welcome you while preparing for dinner.
anyway we found ourselves in this restaurant. alone with some waiters, usually in this case the waiters are busy with their own business but we felt that we get a personal service.
the portions are small, and not so cheap.
we liked the fact that we can order many small plates and share them all. in this way we had the opportunity to taste many of the special dishes this restaurant has to offer.
the place is very nice, the building is unique, and we enjoyed every minute in this early dinner.
as said, it wasn't cheap, but I feel that it is worth the money we paid.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Effortlessly Chic and Oh SO YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Might just be one of my fav restaurants EVER. The food is fresh and simple. Groovy music, good looking staff, delicious cocktails and beautiful patrons. I loved it so much I ate breakfast and dinner here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Colonial dining experience in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The atmosphere is colonial with potted palm trees, linen table cloths and silver teapots. We so enjoyed the food and atmosphere and huge well priced breakfast menu , which was so nicely served, we went back for a stunning dinner a few days later. And dinner did not disappoint. Don't miss the intensely flavored chocolate mousse.
Our only disappointment is that it is not kosher so couldn't take our Israeli relatives!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best food ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I dine in many lovely places around the world. This place is great. The food was delicious and the server was great in terms of her knowledge of the menu.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great, cozy atmosphere reminiscent of a Parisian bistro. The dinner menu had great selections and the tastes were quite divine; service was great. Wine selections were also well chosen for the menu items. The decor makes you feel like you're in a intimate place, and there is a gentle but pulsing energy. The location is perfect, right next to the Rothchild Street, Neve Zedek area of Tel-Aviv, where many restorations of Bauhuas architecture buildings make for a historic walking tour area as well. The family that runs the restaurant also operates a few other fine dining establishments around Tel-Aviv, and they are also worth experiencing! Enjoy and Bitay-Avon (which means-Bon Apetit in Hebrew).

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montefiore 7 also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Montefiore 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montefiore 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.