We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center to your Saves list
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 53465, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Very clean . Great reception hospitality . Free Wi Fi. Very good breakfast. Near the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    128
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
42
88
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

we were sent to the Mercure after our booking was not honoured in the orchid plazza.
We had rooms on the "privilege floor". I still do not understand what kind of privilege it was..
I asked if there were some seaview rooms and the young lady at reception said yes. My main view was the cemetery, no sea.
I asked for a smoking room and the recepcionist told me i would have a balcony in my room where i could smoke. No balcony in this hotel!!
I am a Mercure hotels fan, but this one does not respect the standards of this company

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

With the common late arrival flights into Tel Aviv, this is a good place to get in late and crash for a restful night's sleep. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, wifi is free, breakfast isn't too amazing, but there is a very nice variety to choose from so you can find something good (plus it's included with the room) and it's open till 11AM so you can sleep in a bit! The rooms also have their own Nespresso machine with a couple of pods of the good stuff - nice touch.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk to the beach and an easy 10 minute walk down to the Carmel Market and number of restaurant options (Kimmel is highly recommended!). Being on the north end of the city, Old Jaffa is around a 40 minute walk down the promenade.

Top everything off with a friendly and helpful staff and this is a solid choice in land of pricey hotels.

Room Tip: It might be worthwhile to give up a frontside sea view room for a quieter night on the back side, es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Staff skipped making up our room. They tried to say we had the Do Not Disturb sign on. We did not. The front desk staff simply would not accept the room was skipped over.

We asked for more shampoo by brought up because the room was re-stocked. They brought up toilet paper instead of shampoo.

Front desk staff had a bad attitude, particularly the morning of our check out.

Rooms are small.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Address: Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 53465, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room hotel in an ideal location in the centre of Tel Aviv, close to the shopping and entertainment area and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has 103 modern rooms featuring parquet flooring, LCD TV, coffee set, minibar, wireless Internet, work out facilities. The hotel lobby serves Continental and health conscious breakfasts, and features business lounge facilities and a bar serving an extensive range of drinks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.