We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Sunshine Suites to your Saves list.
Tel Aviv
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peter W
Lidingö, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for money and very professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Spacious and very nicely kept flat (the Sunshine Suite). Two nice bedrooms and a large kitchen integrated with living area. We were two adults and three kids (7,8,15) who had lots of rooms. The flat is of good standards, clean and well equipped. Sea view from the balcony, but that will be gone soon as they are building a new complex in the way. The suite is located app. 2 min walk from the beach - on a street with numerous hotels, enabling you to have breakfast at these if you don´t want to fix it yourself. We had breakfast once at Gilgal (nextdoor) which was great.
I would say the thing that stood out most however was the pre-service. You never know what you get when you rent a flat - especially in Israel... Here we had super correspondence from the start and all the way up until after our stay. We felt very comfortable and the correspondence was highly professional all the way through.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The service and the location
Liked least: Can´t think of anything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely delightful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I could not praise the service high enough! Friendly, professional, efficient. Apartment was absolutely spotless and well equipped, the location and the view from the terrace just perfect. I have recommended the Sunshine Suites to all my friends and am already planning new trip!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the view
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Michael A
santa monica
1 review
“We had a great time in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a great time in Israel due to Apt we picked in Tel aviv.
This building was extremely centralized. We had a rental car but there was no need to drive the car since every thing is within walking distance.
We drove our car when we want it to travel to other cities. Israel is very small
and it is easy to get around with a good GPS system.
Owner of the building Mr. Ronon is great, he is very courteous and will help you with any questions you may have. He is very computer savvy, follow his instructions and download all the apps he recommends. We used them and it was a great help to get around. Apt has a good wifi and central air.
I will for sure stay here again next time I am in Israel.
I strongly recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location was very centralized
Liked least: nothing there that we did not like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Love2Trav...
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and the apartment was as advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at the Sunrise Suite on Ness Tsiyona 5, in Tel Aviv from 14-21 Jun 2013. The online description and photos were a true representation of the property. It is two to three years old and came with a fully equipped kitchen, W/D, Cable TV, WiFi and a parking spot in the building. That last itme is critical in the city. All windows had electric, roll-down shiutters for shade and security. The apartment is tastefuly furnished and with two bedrooms and sleeping space for two more in the living room, it was more than sufficient for just the two of us. Some mornings we ate breakfast on the terrace and looked at the Mediterranean. One block off the promenade and close to a Makolet, regular grocery store, cafes (Cafe Cafe, Aroma, Roladin) and of course the Shuk. About a 1.5 mile walk north to the pier area with restaurants and shops, and an equal distance south towards Jaffe. We visit Israel Israel for 2-3 weeks a year and would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location was exactly what we were looking for.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elaine R
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and spacious very central apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Extremely nice and comfortable apartment for up to 5 people to share. Car parking space underground for one car. Great location, very near to the beach and the shops. Large balcony with table and chairs sheltered from the sun. The apartment has all the amenities one would need including a washing machine and tumble dryer. Slight problem with the lift as it didn't always work making it very difficult to climb the stairs especially when it was so hot. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: The lift not working
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LadyLinda...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great please to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The flats are in a very good position - they are close to the beach and to the shops. It is easy to get a bus or taxi to anywhere in Tel Aviv or Israel. Having a parking space in Tel Aviv makes life so much easier - it is impossible to park almost anywhere in Tel Aviv. The apartment is clean and bright. The beds are large and extremely comfortable. The only complaint I had is that the lift did not work properly - some days it was fine others it did not work at all. The wifi worked perfectly as did the TVs.

The photos of the flat are totally accurate.

Ronen and Tali could not be more helpful. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position and the fact that the flat had a parking space
Liked least: The lift did not work properly.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Adam W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spacious, well equipped and comfortable apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Sunshine Suites is value by Tel Aviv standards. The apartment is very well equipped, the process of communication with the owners good. There is a view of the beach from the balcony, though this might disappear soon due to building work. The apartment is very close to the beach and handy for the shops/nightlife around Allenby. Highly recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A very spacious apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$260
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Ronen C
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing