We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Social Club - Modern Bistro

Social Club - Modern Bistro
45 Rothschild Blvd | (in the piazza behind Max Brenner), Tel Aviv, Israel
+97235601114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,104 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Social Club Tel Aviv represents the meeting place of good food in a lively, happening atmosphere.The restaurant is located in a beautiful piazza on Tel Aviv's historic Rothschild Boulevard, in the heart of the city center and offers a modern bistro menu made from local ingredients. Managing the kitchen is one the country's most highly-regarded chefs, Michael Gartofsky, educated at London's Cordon Bleu and formerly a sous-chef of Gordon Ramsey. Alongside the menu unique cocktails made by the restaurants's mixologist bartenders are served as well as a variety of local and imported wines.The restaurant has a main dining room, a large bar area, a private room for up to 20 diners and more informal outdoor dining in its lively piazza area.
TLV
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our visit to Social Club was a night to remember. The atmosphere was great. The decor is beautiful and coupled with good music, lighting and bar scene, it's just the place to be in. But that's not all, the food was excellent. Fresh, tasty and full of imagination. We tried many different dishes and were not once disappointed. Service was quick, friendly and professional even when the place was full
We all agreed that we would love to come back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    87
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Popular but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here since our hotel was just around the corner (the Townhouse hotel). It was crowded and obviously a popular place, and you can also eat at the bar. Our meal was decent, as well as the service, but I would not return. Got the feeling that the place is "to full of themselves", not bothering much about the guests other than assuring another night's income. Luckily enough we found lot's of other better places in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We are in Tel aviv for a quick visit to see friends and had the pleasure of eating at Social club. All I have to say was that the food and service were Fantastic!!! The waiter was super friendly, honest and very helpful with menu selections. We had the grilled artichoke appetizer, foccacia with rucola and the caprese salad to start. They were just perfect dishes that were well seasoned and served beautifully. As a main, we ate the homemade pasta with seafood and it was delicious. Just the right amount of garlic, spice and acidity!!!! And the white sangria was refreshing, very light!! Can't wait to come back to Tel Aviv just to eat at this fabulous place. Thank you!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun, Chic and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We barely got a reservation at this very popular spot - and it was outside in the courtyard. We were told that although the weather was cool, it would be fine with a jacket as there were heaters. When we arrived, the courtyard was empty, very cold and windy and looked very uninviting! We explained to the host/hostess that we would really prefer to be indoors as it was just too cold for us (with our two teenaged daughters)... the place was completely booked out, but they managed to find us a table inside, upstairs, after a few minutes wait. However, the condition was that we were to be out in an hour! Whatever, we proceeded to order and fully enjoy the amazing menu - when the dishes started arriving we were so glad that we came. Everything was well-presented and full of flavor - I had a roast salmon on lentils with yogurt which I still think about. Fantastic. Our waiters never once rushed us or made us feel unwelcome - quite the contrary, they encouraged us to order dessert, which we did and enjoyed tremendously. It was some fantastical creation, Dragon Ball, I think it was called, with frozen custard in a ball that you burst and find chocolate and fruit inside. Really, really good and fun, as well as gorgeous to look at. We stayed far longer than our allotted time and enjoyed every minute. Would definitely recommend, but be sure to make reservations!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“A super cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was there 3 times already.
In all of these times I went out a bit tipsy after merging a few shots with dinner, and always had a great experience.
There is something in the social club that combines the atmosphere of a bar, with the service and food of a good restaurant, that makes it so cool.
I will be sure to back there soon, hopefully this time I will wait with the drinks in order to take a few pics first for you guys.
Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social Club - Modern Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Social Club - Modern Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Social Club - Modern Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.