We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A graet tour and an excellent guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segs - Segway Tours

Segs - Segway Tours
Nemal Jaffo (Port of Jaffa), Tel Aviv 71908, Israel
0545850405
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 91 activities in Tel Aviv
Type: Segway Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SEGS, guided tours on Segway Personal Transporters (PT), is the newest and most exciting way to discover the dynamic and vibrant city of Tel Aviv, the city that never stops! Enjoy the sounds, sites and people as you glide effortlessly through the fast-paced city in the most environmentally friendly way. Begin your Segway tour with an easy, 15-minute training session and you are ready to start your amazing adventure. Your tour guide will lead you through the modern city and the fascinating stories from the past.
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“A graet tour and an excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

me and my friends took a tour on 1/8/13 in Jaffa. for most of us it was the first time and that was a fun, unique and special experience. we got a quick explanation about operating the segs an started driving. specially I want to mention Barak our guide for making this evening fun and safe for being so friendly and kind and for his mentoring
thank you Barak.

best regards, Rozi.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    20
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya
1 review
“Beware and read the small print ......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked a tour for 12 people on the 18/7 /2013 at 17:00. Unfortunately , the group was delayed in a traffic jam for over 2hours and did not make it on time.
The Segway company showed no understanding whatsoever of the situation and are not willing to reschedule us , even tho we offer to pay the instructor's time !
Basically we have lost the entire amount of the cost of the tickets !?!?!?
There is no one to talk to !
Beware !!!!
We will pass the handeling on to the algal depart. of our company


Disappointing, to say the least

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonEdelheit, Owner at Segs - Segway Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for writing this review.
Our tours leave on time and all that book with us receive confirmation by e-mail requesting to arrive 15 min. before time at our place.
Your tour was booked for 17:00 thus arrival time should be 16:45.
In your e-mail to us you stated that you left at 16:00 from Natanya. Anyone knowing Israel knows that it is impossible to cover the distance from Natanya to Jaffa in 45 min.in the middle of the week.
Try not to blame others but only your self for not leaving on time.
Your tickets where already discounted by 51% and as stated on your tickets there is no reimbursement if canceled less than 48 hours prior to the trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An absolute must for anyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of the best ways to see the Tel-Aviv/Jaffa beachfront, the guide was friendly and informative, the segways were well maintained and very easy to ride. Helmets and pads are provided for safety. An absolutely amazing experience. Make sure to take some sun-cream and maybe a cap. The segways also have a bottle holder so bring water because it can get really hot. Great for all ages and lots of fun. Worth going over and over.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh haayin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was a lovely tour. The view was great. Rotem was a wonderful guide and it was an amazing experience. Highly reccomended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our most enjoyable israel experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we had a great time in Israel for over 2 weeks, on the last night of our visit we did the Segway tour. Tzviki Golan was our English tour guide & with his amazing description the old city of Jaffa came alive, besides for the fun of riding segways, it was a wonderful end to our trip & we recommend it for everyone.
david & rifky.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segs - Segway Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Segs - Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segs - Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Segs - Segway Tours to your Saves list