We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccola Pasta

Piccola Pasta
53 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6203257
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bet Haemek - Israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice wine list - nice atmosphere and limited but well balanced menue.
Excellent fresh asparagus as starters and all the pastas we tasted were very good.
Reasionable priced and excellent (French) waitress

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small place, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place is pretty small, so if you do want to eat here, prepare to wait a bit or to book a table. The food is really tasty though. Kosher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedebroec
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We spotted this small restaurant "by accident" walking down Ben Yehuda Street and were intruiged by its' size. We always enjoy Italian food, so decided to try our luck. And luck, it turned out to be. The lady who waited on us, was really warm and charming towards us. The food not only smelled great, it also tasted great. Not only the wine and grappa selection was great, but also the beer selection. We really enjoyed the very personal atmosphere of the restaurant. It's probably a good idea to reserve a table if you want to have dinner here, since the restaurant is so small. It's the greatest little restaurant I know, and I will try to have dinner there again as soon as I'm in Tel Aviv again!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pasta!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a very small place, the owner is the cook and the food is amazing. The place is truly nice, they have an upstairs area for seating and eating. No matter what you order from the menu it will come hot and extremely tasty. They also have a great wine list. If your in Tel Aviv make sure you make a stop at Picolla Pasta!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Crostini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Arrived at Piccolo, on a cold Thursday night around 9.30pm. Luckily, we got seats at the bar upstairs. There was a really good buzz. Crostini to start were very tasty and probably enough for 2 people, though we also had asparagus sautéd in butter. Both pasta dishes were also good, though I could just detect artichoke in one dish where artichoke was supposed to be the main ingredient. We had a slight problem persuading the owner that our bottle of wine was tainted ("corked"), which delayed our enjoyment. Overall, service was very friendly and the food authentic and tasty. Being seated at the bar, meant that the diners elsewhere were ready to leave before us - so the atmosphere became more subdued as the night went on.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Pasta also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Piccola Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccola Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.