We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, wonderful location, fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brown TLV Urban Hotel to your Saves list
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Kalisher St, Tel Aviv 65165, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, wonderful location, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As soon as my partner and I entered the lobby we knew we have chosen a great hotel.

We were greeted with a nice and warm smile and, despite the formality of a normal check in, we felt part of a family or as if we were getting into a friends home. A glass of sparkling wine was offered to us while the room was getting ready.
They did their best to please us in every aspect, even when i was not feeling well, the receptionist (an Austrian girl) was very attentive and genuinely concerned about my health condition and asking if she could help me somehow.
At our final night they gave us an upgrade, which was nice surprise because we were already in love with the hotel and the staff, but made us feel even more welcome. Danny, the general manager was there to greet us. He provided us an outstanding feeling!
Well done guys!
We came back desiring to stay for another month.
We will certainly return.

Room Tip: If possible, try the rooms at the third floor. But all of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    133
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
194
94
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Vradim
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a great stay for the weekend. Someone thought about all the details. Everyone working there from housekeeping to management was friendly and more than helpfull. For breakfast you have a choice of five different places up to 5 minutes from the hotel. The two we went to (Lulu and Barzilai farm) were great - the other options look as good.
The atmosphere at the bar was fun, the food was excellent (you have to try the Brown special pizza) and Yoaz the bartender knows his way with Alcohol
In short - just book a room and have fun

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff in every area. Great bar, nice rooms, cool vibe, great rooftop!
Looking for a different experience, I decided to stay at Brown TLV after three nights at the Crowne Plaza City Center (also a very good hotel) and am very glad I did! VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL STAFF!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Graet location!!!!!!!. Wonderfull service. The spa and the roof top are amazing. The room was very clean. Alot of great resturant in the area, all in a walk distance. We had a wonderfull time. We will come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Brown hotel is an institution for modern Tel Aviv visitors. We stayed one night and found a very friendly welcome of competent staff. The rooms are stylish yet small an kept very well kept. The roof terrace offers a nice night view on the city.
The breakfast is offered in external locations of choice, which works well.
The underground parking as well as the bikes at guests' disposition are great. Bikes were great to discover the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It's a very beautiful hotel with great interior design.a fantastic roof terrace to chill on with a view of the sea and jacuzzi. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and easy to feel comfortable with

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast concept is really great - you get to choose from a variety of nearby cafés. The rooms are very small, but have everything you need. We took advantage of summer discounts with good value, including very good deals on massages for guests. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher St, Tel Aviv 65165, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown TLV Urban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.