We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in TLV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brown TLV Urban Hotel to your Saves list
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Kalisher St, Tel Aviv 65165, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
“best place to stay in TLV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

have been to several 5* hotels in TLV and chose the Brown Hotel as the place to come back.
* excellent location
* extremely polite and helpful staff
* cool design
* nice breakfast locations in local coffee shops

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Karo900,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are very happy that you ejoyed your stay with us and chose us as the place to come back to. We appreciate our returning guests.

Thank you for your words about our staff, breakfasts, design and location.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    133
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
23
191
94
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff at Brown TLV, especially Paola of reservations, were exemplary in their friendliness and service. Unable to accommodate us on our pre-booked dates, they arranged for us to stay in the Trieste Suites but gave us the run of the hotel facilities and two free massages.
We returned a few days later, stayed and were treated very well again.
Facilities good, room (cheaper end) a bit small but bathroom excellent. Furnishings, fixtures and fittingsand amenities all very good. No restaurant but a decent rooftop bar.
Stylish clientele (apart from us) if that sort of thing matters to you.

Room Tip: Ask about room sizes before booking and again on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear nkhk,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our different amenities. I am happy you had the chance to visit our rooftop bar and experience our spa treatments.

On a more personal note, it was a pleasure having both of you with us and I trully hope that you had a wonderful stay in Israel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you want to enjoy a perfect stay in Tel Aviv - the Brown should be your choice. You won´t be dissapointed!
The design is really unique and the sight of the roof top is marvellous.
Overmore Danny and his whole team are so nice and helpful - they make you feel like home!
Thanks guys for this great Israel-experience! It was the best stay ever. We will come back, for sure :-)
Patrick and Angelina

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Patrick F,

Thank you for your great review and for your recommendation.

We are very happy to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed the hotels design and our roof top bar. And it is especially wonderful to hear that you had a great Israel experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the moment I walked into this hotel - my first trip to Israel - i felt like I was being welcomed like a friend. And that is what sets the Brown TLV hotel apart from a lot of other hotel experiences. I suppose one thing needs to be addressed: The rooms are small. So just prepare yourself. But they are clean, comfortable and in their own way, quite luxurious. They're modern, the beds are comfortable, and the linens are to a high standard. So, just get used to it. The Brown TLV has one of the best breakfast arrangements I have ever used - they have agreements with three local cafes where you have breakfast and they bill the hotel, not you. These cafes are all terrific, and within a three-minute walk of the hotel. It gets you out and about in the morning, and helps you experience the city. The hotel's location is also terrific - it is in an edgy, trendy part of town (if you want Park Avenue, forget it, this is very "downtown") near some of Tel Aviv's newest and hottest restaurants. The hotel is extremely helpful in making bookings. The hotel is also on the edge of Neve Tsedek, one of Tel Aviv's most lovely districts. This was a very difficult place to leave. I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear TwoForksintheRoad,

Thank you for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home with us.

We appreciate your kind words about our amenities. We indeed wish to provide our guest the best quality products and service and make their experience be more than just "a night at another hotel".

We are glad that you enjoined our breakfast cafes and that you found our area as charming as we do.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a short stay in Tel Aviv and for a changes stayed at Brown Hotel instead of one of the larger chains. The location, accommodation and service are all excellent. We stayed in a larger room, which was great. A complimentary bottle of wine and fruit upon arrival and free water every day. Although the hotel has no dinning facilities you can have breakfast at a choice of three local restaurants/cafes, which is nice to go somewhere different every day.

Free wifi and excellent service top off a very nice stay. If there is one small gripe it is that the duvet covers are too small for the beds. It should always be larger than the size of bed - but it won't stop us staying there on my next trip which we are already planning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Jonathan L,

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing us to accommodate you on your last trip to Tel-Aviv. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Brown TLV.

We like to pamper our guests and I am happy that you enjoyed the wine, the complementary WI-FI and breakfast options.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Brown hotel was absolutely amazing! We stayed there 3 nights with my gf for a wedding. The rooms are a bit small but very charming and big enough to fell confortable. Bathroom and shower are great and luxurious. The staff from the hotel is very welcoming and gave us great advices on restaurant and others. Breakfast are great as well with the different options of restaurants which allow to discover Tel Aviv local restaurants. Much prefer this to other hotels where you simply seat in a breakfast area in the hotel!!
Brown also has a great roof top lounge area, great for sunbathing during the day with cool music!

Next time we are in TA we will def stay at this hotel again!
Special thanks to the staff with their high level of services! We had an issue the first day and they offered us 2 free massages to apologize! not every hotel would have done that! thanks again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Nanox,

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy that you enjoined your stay and wish to return to the Brown TLV on your next visit to Tel-Aviv.

I am glad that you liked the our staff and different concierge recommendations. I hope this helped you experiance and enjoy our wonderful city.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the place to stay in tel aviv !! its a small boutique hotel is a fantastic area.
The rooms are quiet small but make up for it in comfort and style.
From the second we arrived we were transported into a mini oasis ,a heaven with amazing customer service! Best shower, best rooftop ,free bike hire, a corner with complimentary coffee ,tea and biscuits, but the best part is you get to have a complimentary breakfast in one of 4 restaurants around tel aviv .

Room Tip: If you are an israeli citizen book through the hotels website as it includes tax in the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Tal25,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very happy that you found the the Brown TLV to be an Oasis and a heaven during your trip. We spend a lot of time thinking how to improve our guest's experience and how to offer them the best services and amenities possible so your review means a great deal to us.

We appreciate your tip to our Israeli guests and I am sure they will as well.

We look forward welcoming you back the hotel.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher St, Tel Aviv 65165, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown TLV Urban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.