We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite boutique hotel in Israel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #3 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“our favorite boutique hotel in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Shalom is by far our favorite hotel in Israel. My husband and I have stayed here twice and both times have loved it. It is in a great location near the water, a short walk to the port and very close to Ben Yehuda street. The rooms aren't huge but they are very nice and the hotel provides amazing services---free massage and appetizers in the evening. Our favorite part about staying in Shalom is the huge Israeli breakfast buffet every morning. Bread, homemade jams, veggie dishes, granola, goat yogurt, pastries, egg dishes made to order, coffee & espresso. It is truly an amazing spread...and we still talk about it! Highly recommend this for couples looking for a nice weekend. It's definitely not cheap, but worth the splurge for a few nights!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Casey
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear not only that you loved that hotel but that your enjoyment has brought you back to stay with us again. We truly appreciate all of your kind comments and look forward to the opportunity when we may host you again.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    158
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
253
59
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at Shalom Hotel & Relax in Tel Aviv for a total of 3 nights with my family. We had 2 adjacent rooms for 4 of us. The service at this property stands out above any other hotel I've traveled to, across the world. The staff are extremely accommodating and hospitable and make you feel like guests in their own home. The rooms are relatively small but doesn't take away from the rest of the hotel. The breakfast is the clear highlight, a beautiful display of typical Israeli foods, fresh and abundant. Complimentary wifi, 15 minute massages, and happy hour. Just a block away from the beach. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. The hotelier on duty rescued me at the last minute when my other hotel experience went horribly wrong (see Park Plaza Orchid review). Nothing was too much trouble for Avi, a consummate gentleman, and his colleague Simone, a lady of substance. Tasteful decor, fabulous food, immaculate rooms. This hotel tries hard - and succeeds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stayed in 3 different Atals hotels in early 2012 and we were always happy. With around 10 hotels this chain does a great using its scale for professional services yet keeping a more private and individual atmosphere.

The shalom was at our visit the newest hotel in the atlas group and we stayed in a jacuzzi room.
+ Great room
+ great design of the hotel, rooms and lobby
+ best breakfast buffet ever (with top notch cheese and bread)
+ all clean
+ easy and fast checkin
+ TV/Internet in-room entertainment system

+/- Location: next to the beach, with main road in road running between hotel and the beach
- unfriendly service (as in all hotels in Israel)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review, we are thrilled to hear that you were not only pleased with our hotel but with our entire chain of boutique hotels. We are flattered that you chose to stay with our hotels during your visit to Israel and your enthusiasm towards our chain. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and look forward to welcoming you back to the Shalom Hotel and Relax and our family of boutique hotels in the Atlas Chain

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent a wintery weekend in Tel Aviv but found the hotel warm and inviting .Great mediterranean design of the rooms - we stayed in the spa room - roomy and comfortable .
Impressive breakfast - plentiful and tasty . Close to the beach and the renovated old port . Many restaurants in the area .Only complaint - booking out at 12.00 on a Saturday .

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Loved the boutique feel of this hip hotel.
Friendly staff, great, healthy breakfast. Free apples, snacks, and tea in lobby.
Good location- 2 blocks to shopping and lots of restaurants. 1 block to beach.
Clean rooms!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for one night in this hotel. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were reasonably clean and large. The breakfast buffet was adequate. The happy hour was a nice perk. The hotel is located just across the street from the beach and about 4 km to Old Jaffa. Around the corner there are several restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the first or second floor. Avoid the ground floor rooms by the front desk because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.