We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip TLV artsy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
UP TO 20% OFF ROOM RATE
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
cookingmdmom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hip TLV artsy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were impressed by the cool art-filled lobby and our very spacious suite. The room decor was very fresh and stylish with a bright red leather sofa and very stylish light fixtures. Our room also have interesting art installations.nThe bath amenities were adorable organic items in test tubes.
The location was excellent.he staff was very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    159
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
243
572
121
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels in Tel Aviv. Some large hotels and many boutique hotels. Overall, this is the best hotel so far. While the hotel does not have a "luxury feel", the art theme makes it quite unique and special. The central location (on a quite residential street off Rothschild) is convenient and the room is clean. We stayed for 6 nights in a 1 bed room suite on the third floor with a huge balcony.

Everyone at the hotel were very friendly, warm and accommodating. Miriam took care of us from the initial booking, at our arrival and at depature. She is fantastic. Professional, welcoming, and resourceful. She really cared about making our stay great. She helped us not only with our hotel stay, but restaurants, movie tickets, and tours. We will definitely stay at the hotel again and will ask for Miriam to help with booking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I don't plan to ever stay anywhere else when I visit Tel Aviv. My daughter found this hotel on the internet. Everything about the stay was wonderful. The staff were very courteous, generous, warm and helpful. The ambience is gorgeous, with interesting art everywhere, and lots of light. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and well designed. We loved the toiletries provided also...
It is close to Rothschild Avenue and all the fabulous restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice in 2 weeks and both times the rooms were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Diaghilev Hotel is a very classy, art boutique hotel that is staffed by the utterly most genuinely kind and wonderful staff that I have ever encountered and who are so genuinely sweet, one truly feels sorrowful at knowing that the duration of their stay has a departure date. The hotel is located within just a very short walking distance from the heart of Tel Aviv, but tucked away just enough to remain out of suspecting sight from its busyness. It's also not located in a 'touristy only' zone, where all one might see around them is hotel after hotel. Instead, one feels as much a resident of the town while walking to and from the hotel and not as though they are separate from the people around them - which I greatly appreciated.

Immediately upon walking through the front entrance, the staff at the front desk make one feel as naturally at home for being there as one feels in their own home. They are such sweet individuals and joyful souls and your heart is warmed by their kindness upon being greeted by them each time. The interior decor of the hotel and its rooms are sprinkled with various forms of locally made art and paintings that are actually for sale by their respective artists, which one may purchase if they wish. The rooms are very, very nice in their quality and exude a Mediterranean charm to them, which you will find also defines much of the character of Tel Aviv itself. And I ravishingly enjoyed the relaxing freedom of sitting out on the connecting patio in the warm evening and cradling a glass of red, while looking out a few blocks away at the tall evergreens and cedars that grow and hearing the distant sounds of the city around me. : )

The hotel's bar also serves as its café and in the morning, serves a deliciously comprehensive Israeli breakfast of various breads and yogurt with granola poured on top, with honey and other condiments on the side. I highly recommend not missing it - although that may be more challenging to do than one would think: the hotel is kind enough to continue serving their breakfast choices well until 4 in the afternoon each day, to accommodate for whatever time zone that your body may still be recovering from for being there. Conveniently located on the same block as the hotel is a money-changing station, which you WILL be needing and will also find, upon long tours on foot in Tel Aviv, are not always nearby you when you may wish for them to be. So, you will be very glad to know that you always have one waiting for you back at your home base. : )

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I travel to Israel every 2 months and always stay here. It is friendly, clean, smart and the rooms are gigantic! Just think about what you usually get in a hotel, then triple the size! The service is excellent. Best overall value in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

great location, well designed modern rooms with paintings & art objects, very hospitable and hearty stuff - they really do their best to make you satisfied. actually a perfect place to stay. it was the best one during our two week trip to israel (and probably one of the best i've ever stayed)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family spent two nights at this hotel in Tel Aviv. Loved the location, the large living rooms, and the service. The little restaurant downstairs makes an excellent espresso, and everyone was eager to be helpful (a big difference from some of the other place in Israel we stayed). Excellent value as well - I would even say I'd expect to pay more at a place this nice. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service.The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv.Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City”.Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact.The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.