We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best #Startup Hotel in Israel (Or the only one of its kind)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Tel Aviv
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best #Startup Hotel in Israel (Or the only one of its kind)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been staying here for going on three years for various business trips, conferences and events in Israel. What's changed the most here is that I am increasingly finding and connecting with startup entrepreneurs and business people who come to Israel to discover next generation technology.

They recently created a new startup hub on the second level where you can work, meet up with people, and randomly connect with others who are coming here for the same reason.

All of the above aside, it's just a great place to stay, great people, great location. It's mi casa en Israel. I will be back again in October.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant / bar. Brand new. Way cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanweinkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel the night of our wedding, and the night after. it is well located near the beautiful "white Tel-Aviv" (Rotschield st.), lots of restaurants, coffee houses, shops and more are near also.
the rooms are big and comfy, and the staff is great, friendly, flexible, and happy to help!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a great hotel that is only exceeded by Anat and her amazing staff. I have stayed numerous times and really love this place. If i am going to be in Tel Aviv for an extended stay I stay here due to the extra large rooms and the kitchenette. If i have just a short stay and want something slightly more modern with an amazing restaurant i stay at The Rothschild Hotel (96 Rothschild). Both hotels our owner by the same family and are very well managed.

Room Tip: Top floors have a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIMLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a week in August. Anat and her staff are friendly and always willing to offer helpful local area knowledge and ideas on where to eat and how to get around.

I was upgraded and my suite was great. Really appreciated the water and orange juice provided and the natural bathing tonics were lovely.

There is a quite private bar and I had some good times there for sure!

The décor in the hotel is complemented with great individual art which I found inspiring to my own creativity.

Situated in the centre of town, near bars, restaurants and the amazing street life, a great location to feel the city of Tel Aviv.

The beach and port town of Jaffa are nearby, I loved it, honestly! I shall return :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I had a very good night at the hotel. very Friendly staff. Clean rooms. the bath is big and well equiped with products.
The bed was king size and very Comfy with Extra pillows.
Very good location.
We were upgrated and room was a suite size. There was only one TV at the living room and not in our bed room.
Parking is hard to find but you can pay 60 shekels per night to the hotel.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Awesome bathing products. Comfy bed. Extra pillows. Fantastic location.

Stayed here twice year after year and would stay again. Great price for what you get. Location couldn't be better. An added bonus to the room was a glass of champagne for free every night per customer at the Bar downstairs.

Gerage parking a little tricky but no big deal.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAGREB
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice place for longer stay. Good location and enough space in the room. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant, no bar or any other service , except genuinely friendly and helpful reception desk.
Walking distance are however, some caffe shops and few restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKOZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear MARKOZagreb,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers!

You have mentioned several advantages of the hotel:
The location - in the White City, just off the fascinating Rothschild boulevard, the with a wide range of dining options, close to shopping areas, night life of Tel Aviv etc.
Space - we offer very spacious, uniquely designed and constructed suites. The smallest one is 45 Square meters.
Staff - we are always happy to welcome our dear guests and make you feel home. We are available for you around the clock and would share any piece of advice you might need.

I am pleased to inform you about our newly opened coffee-bar at the Diaghilev. We serve hot, cold, alcoholic and alcohol free drinks, freshly squeezed juices. cakes, quiche, pastry, tapas salads and other snacks.

We encourage you to visit us again!

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Hotel
Lily & Bloom Hotel
#2 of 96 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#7 of 96 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing