We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS of things going for this apartment hotel in Tel Aviv” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free breakfast and HUB!
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“LOTS of things going for this apartment hotel in Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A unique contemporary art themed apartment hotel in the trendy part of Tel Aviv. It has a lot going for it: large rooms with a small kitchen, living room and a spacious comfortable bedroom, friendly helpful service throughout, fabulous location in the center of Tel Aviv, free internet, happy hour at the bar/cafe, reasonable prices, etc. Unless you are looking for a luxury five star hotel on the beach with a view of the sea, the Diaghilev is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    133
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
205
518
113
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family of four (including an 18 and 21 year old) were very comfortable in the Family Suite - a 1 bedroom apartment (including a kitchen with a breakfast table and mini fridge) with two sofabeds in the living room. The sofabeds were fold downs (the backs fold down) and quite firm and comfortable. A nice touch was an espresso machine, and milk, water and orange juice in the fridge when we arrived. My only reservation is that our room was on a low floor facing Mazeh, so we got some street noise.
What was exceptional, however, was how helpful and accommodating the staff were. And, service was always accompanied by a great big smile. This was a really nice place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights in August 2013 after two israeli cousins who had stayed there independently recommend it to me (without knowing the other had been). After booking just days before arriving, we were treated so nicely by the lovely female receptionists who were smiling radiantly and practically singing with happiness and warmth in welcoming us. This was before I found out they had upgraded us to a better room, which was a corner unit with a balcony, kitchen with nespresso and complimentary water, milk, and Jaffa orange juice, and bathroom replete with bathtub, robes, and soaps/bath salts produced by company employing persons with disabilities (proudly labeled as such, kudos). I can't say I could afford the art displayed throughout, but staying at Diaghilev made me feel like I could. Oh yeah, also awesomely located close to Rothschild and all that action. Would recommend to all, enjoy!

Room Tip: Room with a boutique tub provides amazing escape in the middle of TA
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I come to Tel Aviv on bubsiness every few months and I always stay here. The room is basically a small appartment for cheaper than the price of a boxy bedroom in another hotel. It is a great place to stay, the people are really friendly - top marks for the Diaghilev!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are staying at the Diaghilev Hotel during out last 3 nights on a whirlwind one month trip. We found the hotel by accident, and we couldn't be more pleased. The hotel is bright, clean, happy, and pretty. It is located just a short walk from everything in the Central Part of Tel Aviv. We were greeted with free cocktails from their attached bar, and a free upgrade. I f we had called the hotel directly, instead of booking online, we would have received a little lower price. The hotel later booked us into their sister hotel's dining room at a 15% discount at the Rothschild Hotel. The meal wasn't worth what we paid.

Room Tip: Look online, but call the hotel first before you reserve to see if they have a lower special rate or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tis hotel is great on so many levels. It is an original concept with curated contemporary art everywhere. The staff are warm and friendly and care about the experience you are having. The warmth and enthusiasm of the owner, Anat, sets the tone, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Nothing is cracked, nothing is peeling. Walls are painted every three months to accommodate the changing art display. There is a loveLy coffeehouse bar attached to the hotel and Anat, who is also a composer and musician, plays there on monday evenings and anyone is welcome to come and jam. The area is fantastic, walking distance to great art galleries, restaurants, Sheinkin St. And Neve Tzedek. Anat also rents apartments for guests staying for more extended periods of time. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Diaghilev for one night.
We had a lovely stay, the welcome was warm and we were offered drinks on the house.
We celebrated my husband's birthday which I notified the hotel staff over the phone on confirmation and we were given a bottle of wine to celebrate.
The location is close to Rotchild avenue and tel aviv center in general.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service.The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv.Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City”.Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact.The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.