We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
UP TO 20% OFF ROOM RATE
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
WORCESTER, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We came to visit our son, who lives in Tel Aviv and wanted a place that was within walking distance. I suggested the Diaghilev and he thought it was a great idea. He was correct! A 20 minute walk to his apartment (right above the Shuk).
The Diaghilev is a very modern hotel in a residential neighborhood, very quiet and artsy. For the most part, we had a very positive experience. Our biggest disappointment was that they do not offer breakfast, but there are a multitude of restaurants nearby that the staff readily suggests. I highly recommend the Diaghilev.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    133
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
205
519
113
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Literally the best. Everything about this hotel room, service, staff, decor etc was perfect. We booked after the other positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the way management explained after the few negative reviews. The sounded and are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

An place of quietude and tranquility with gentle, smiling stuff at the very heart of the amazingly hyperactive Tel Aviv! Huge rooms for a perfect pampered stay. A genuine pleasure for eyes and sole. It is the second time we stay in this hotel (last time was two years ago) and it was nice to see that in this case the high level of accomodation and service was the same.

Room Tip: Been there twice and in both occasions rooms were great. It is not the room view that counts here, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My stay here was exceptional. From the moment i checked in i was treated like a queen. The team at the front always does their best to help you find your way and make you comfortable. The lobby is so comfortable, you literally want to stay there and lay around. Each day i came backto the hotel i felt likeiwas going home. The location is great and the restaurant recommendations were phenomenal. When I go back to tel aviv i will splurge and stay here again. I travel allthe time and this experience is in my top 3.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Diaghilev hotel is an absolute must for anyone visiting Tel Aviv. The inspirational artistic energy coupled with the warm welcome throughout our stay was extremely invigorating and made our stay a memorable experience. Beautiful location - ideal for discovering the city on foot. Each room is creatively decorated to make guests feel very much at home. It made our trip very special and was a great way to discover Israel.

Room Tip: All rooms are totally redecorated every 4 months, but we adored our suite on the 2nd floor. Very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the hotel during a weekend. We were a small group of 6 friends and we has 2 suites. The rooms were great - very big, clean and with nice coffee place. There was also a huge balcony. location of the hotel is great - a walking distance from all the best attractions in Tel Avon. The service and the hospitality was great. The breakfast in the near hotel was very rich

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear zfira,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

It was a delight having you here and we are happy you liked your The Diaghilev experience: our location, our spacious and uniquely designed suites, artworks exhibited all over the hotel, our devoted team and our breakfast served in our new property of the Diaghilev Group - The Rothschild Hotel, Tel Aviv's Finest.
I am sure you could enjoy it even more, if you stayed longer...

We hope to see you soon again, but this time please stay longer!
We will do our best for you :)

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
759 helpful votes 759 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stay frequently in Tel Aviv, many of the hotels are not very good from various aspects. This hotel is unique. Its located very centrally in Tel Aviv, the reception was good, service was courteous, we were upgraded from a classic to an executive courtesy of the owner. She managed to provided us with a room as per our request with a large balcony. It is very clean. We received a courtesy orange juice, a bottle of wine and mineral bottle. The room had a small kitchen. Breakfast was served in the partner hotel - The Rothschild hotel, around 5 minuets walk. The chef is truly impressive. The dishes were delicious. Our room had a lounge and a large balcony, a double bedroom with a king size bed.
I recommended this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Stay in room 605
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service.The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv.Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City”.Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact.The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.