We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast and HUB!
Ranked #2 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My stay in the Diaghilev can only be described as perfect: a stylish room with a big balcony and a nice view in a very quiet neighborhood (and for me, a 5 minute foot walk to the office), the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and all the other little things that add up to a great stay: a very comfortable bed, fast and free wireless internet for an unlimited amount of devices (and a written apology when they had a short problem with the internet), enough unoccupied power outlets, tea and coffee in the room (and milk in the fridge), and even a complementary bottle of beer as a welcome gift. I'm very much looking forward to my next stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    862
    114
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
178
442
102
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

have just returned from staying at this hotel for four nights.
Booked it after reading TA reviews.We were two adults and two children so had a large bedroom plus additional bedroom and an enormous terrace(room 309)
Good position close to Rothschild blvd where you can rent bikes and ride to the beach in ten minutes.What makes the hotel are the reception staff who are all polite,helpful and fun.
If you stay there i would rec Manta ray for lunch and beach
dinner at hotel montifore which is a walk and very good food set in an amazing small boutique hotel.
lunch at le shuk on Dizzengof st
breakfast at Benedicts which is very good and very filling or breakfast just around the corner at The delicatessen for smoked salmond bagels and creamcheese!
we are alraedy planning our next trip to israel in april and will be staying at this hotel hopefully in the same room
keep up the good work
shalom
we are already planning our next trip back to israel in april and will be staying at this hotel again hopefully in the same room

Room Tip: room 309 for large terrace and family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thanks to the entire crew at the Diaghilev. We needed some extra time in our room due to a delay in our tour group arriving from the US and they were very accommodating. Great hotel, large room with balcony and terrific style. Highly recommend it in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear MarkPortrait,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about us!

We were very happy to learn that you liked our bohemian hotel.
It was a great pleasure accommodating you at the Diaghilev and we encourage you to visit us soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller, Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is not your typical big city hotel. It is located in a small neighborhood off of one of the nicest boulevards in all of Tel Aviv and is centrally located if you like to walk around and be part of the local experience. The staff is what really sets this already exceptional experience apart from other hotels. From our arrival throughout our 3 night stay everyone was cheerful and helpful. The suite is like being at home with OJ and milk for coffee in the refrigerator upon our arrival and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne to enjoy! Be sure to check this out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
'Dear chockel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers!

As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: Rothschild Boulevard that can be reached within a couple of minutes is the heart of business and entertainment arena of our bubbling city. We are surrounded by hundreds of dining locations, shops and sightseeing and our team is always ready to give a piece of advice to our guests.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a delightful experience. I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. I wish it had been longer. My flight arrived early and although I was not able to check in on arrival, I was offered a coffee and given a few options for sightseeing on a Saturday afternoon. The two girls at the front desk (Karen and Yael) were so friendly – I have not come across such delightful staff in all of my travels around the world. I cannot speak more highly of them. Nothing was too much trouble. My booking was upgraded to a suite with a bedroom, large living room, bathroom, well-equipped kitchen and a small enclosed balcony area. The hotel is in a leafy area and there is a nice courtyard at the rear of the hotel where you can have a coffee or read a book. Close by were good restaurants and bars. My only criticism of this hotel would be the hairdryer – one of those wall-mounted ones that blows air through a long, flexible plastic tube but useless for styling hair. A minor complaint – I would definitely stay at this hotel again (just bring my own hairdryer)!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear BusyTravellers_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your heartwarming review!

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we are happy our staff and service could satisfy you.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again and encourage you to stay longer.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were recommended this very special, arty, boutique hotel in a superb area of Tel Aviv. There was so much of interest within the confines of the building with it's very own art exhibition. Comfort was of the essence, with beautiful spacious suites. The reception staff appeared to be hand picked for their warmth, care and friendly helpfulness. Every time we walked into the hotel it was as if we had come home. We loved our stay and this will now all being well be our hotel of choice when in Tel Aviv. Oh and I loved the black bedding and towels. The only small negative comment is that I would have liked tissues and body lotion in the room, otherwise all was perfect.

Room Tip: We did not have a balcony but I think it would have been a plus. Our room was quiet and well positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Terry B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

It was a delight accommodating you in our hotel and we were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay.
It is great you found the exhibition interesting. For you information, our hotel runs a routine of changing exhibitions every 3-4 months, with over 400 artworks each. Don"t miss the next one!

We are always happy to see you and would make you feel home away from home!

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We recently attended a wedding in Tel Aviv and were recommended this hotel by the bride.
It is located in a quiet street yet only minutes walk from restaurants and bars in Central Tel Aviv.
the hotel is very stylish and the accomodation is spacious . However what made the stay most memorable was the outstandingly friendly and helpful service from all the staff we encountered.
We bombarded them with questions on all topics and they dealt with them with patience and genuine interest and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We found the black bedding and towels a little strange and there was only limited hanging space for clothes but this was quickly remedied when the staff brought up a portable wardrobe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Irvin E,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you had a pleasant stay at the Diaghilev.
As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: being at the very heart of the city yet on a side street, offers a peaceful stay in our bubbling city, with hundreds of bars, cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

You have mentioned the size of our suites as well. For the sake of other TripAdvisor community members, I would like name the exact size of our smallest suite -44m2 - 2 or even 3 times more than a standard room in a 4/5 star hotel

As to black bedding: it is one of our extraordinary concepts, based on recent scientific researches - black bedding cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone. This results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect.

If you might have any further question, please feel free to contact us:
reservations@diaghilev-tel-aviv.com

At your service,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 65789, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service.The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv.Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City”.Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact.The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.