We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gordon Hotel - Wonder in the middle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Save Saved
You added Gordon Hotel & Lounge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63458, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gordon Hotel - Wonder in the middle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Gordon Hotel is a wonderful place to spend the night, it lays few meters from the shore
It has a perfect view of the sea and the beach.
The reception is very honorable and the staff is well-mannered and polite.
I warmly recommend to visit the place even just for few minutes so you could experience the atmosphere for yourself.
There even a magnificent restaurant in the hotel which delivers palatable meals along with various alcoholic drinks.

Room Tip: Simply ask for the manager to reserve you a place, this way you'll receive a quite,clean room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    25
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
63
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

comfortable hotel - good location - excellent staff. will come again and look forward to the experience. easily accessible for all major sites - walking or public transportation. the comfort of a large hotel without the hustle, and with the amenities.

Room Tip: lovely small hotel, with incredible staff. rooms comfortable - some with a balcony overlooking the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This little, gem-of-a-hotel has an excellent location, right across from the beautiful Gordon beach. It is also a comfortable walking distance to the Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets for access to local buses. The property is a recently renovated, Bauhaus style building, with very nice, modern and convenient furnishings. The rooms may be tiny by North American standards, but quite adequate for a few nights stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, served at the restaurant downstairs, while not the usual Israeli buffet style, is plentiful and well prepared. We also ate a dinner at this restaurant, which was a delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely rooms, great location across from the beach, terrific food, friendly & helpful staff - what else could you ask for? I was there for 3 nights and recommend this hotel highly. I have previously been involved in developing and managing high end hotels and believe I have a discerning and critical eye. I found nothing lacking in the presentation or service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've tried several hotels in Tel Aviv during our stay, but this one was the best. Everybody were very friendly and you feel here like at home. I'll recommend it to all my friends.
Also there is a nice restaurant downstairs where you can get a nice breakfast in the morning with brilliant see view

Room Tip: Choose room A5 and you won't regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay at this hotel. We were there for four nights and the service staff made it feel as though we were at home. Shopping and the beach are very close and the food from The Salt restaurant was delicious. When we come back we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I was at this hotel last week and it was just wonderful!

My girlfriend and I wanted a few days off next to the sea in Tel Aviv. When we found out about this hotel, we had to check it out. Needless to say that the place blew as off as the rooms and the service was superb.

Also the hotel is located near to the beating heart of the nightlife of Tel Aviv - You can find many pubs and places to eat around the hotel, and the fact that it is located near the beach is a real treat.

The food at the hotel was also great, eventough they serve only breakfast - they sure know how to make a good Israeli one.

All in all - if you're looking for a great hotel in Tel-Aviv- this is the place for you.

We will be back ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gordon Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Address: 136 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63458, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon Hotel & Lounge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which the hotel is located, is a Tel Aviv historical structure, built during the nineteen thirties, and identified with the Bauhaus style that characterized Tel Aviv at the time. The idea behind the hotel's design, offers a meeting point between the architectural values of the "White City" and the original and innovative design that creates a different, unique and fascinating experience. The pampered experience. The hotel's 12 rooms and rooftop suite, overlook's the spectacular scenery of the Mediterranean Sea. Much thought was invested in every detail of the rooms, in addition to contemporary Tel Avivian Art pieces, and design diversity. The rooms are equipped with the most advanced command and control systems of its kind, which allows you to control the lighting, curtains, climate control system and more, by push on a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Gordon Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel And Lounge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Hotel & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.