We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service, accommodation, food, and price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Save Saved
You added Gordon Hotel & Lounge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63458, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Berkeley, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, service, accommodation, food, and price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My first time visiting Israel on business, and was recommended to stay at the Gordon hotel by a local. Very small, excellent staff, and unbelievable location right across from the beach. Rooms are modern with top-notch furnishings and great views (make sure to get room with a balcony). The restaurant is known to be one of the best in the area - best food I had on the entire trip and I went to the best restaurants.

The staff are also among the best I have ever encountered - warm, helpful, and go above and beyond every other hotel I have visited. I left my GPS that I take all over the world in the Taxi at the airport and Victoria (front desk) called the cab company and coordinated the shipping back to my house!

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
63
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's right across the street from the Gordon Beach, at the corner of Hayarkon and Gordon. The service and staff are amazing, starting with the warm welcome we received (along with a glass of Cava).

The hotel only has 12 rooms that range in size from small to smaller. If you're really looking to spend a lot of time in your room (it's Tel Aviv, that would just be ridiculous) and need lots of it, then go somewhere else. This is not a place for a family to stay, trying to squeeze in an extra bed for the kids. There's simply no room. But if you're single or a couple, and are looking for a modern (less than 2 years old), cool place to stay, with a sick location, this is it.

There's also Salt Kitchen and Drinks, the restaurant/bar on the main floor of the hotel. Breakfast is included for all hotel guests until 11:30am, and this isn't your typical Israeli hotel buffet. You order whatever you want on the menu and it's taken care of. I'm not a huge breakfast eater, but I enjoyed both mornings and it was great. They also have delicious menu for lunch and supper, and the setting is pretty awesome. I recommend trying their "interesting" cocktails, especially the Pinchas, Mint, lemon and shatta pepper - blushing from red grapefruit.

My only little complaint was that the window in the bathroom had no blinds, and the door to the bathroom was glass....which meant that by 6:30, my room was pretty bright. I mentioned it when checking out and they seemed receptive to the comment.

Otherwise, I liked everything about this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The location is great in the middle of tel aviv right next to the Mediterranean Sea and the beautiful rooms is decorating very high level one of the best Boutique hotels ive been to,the staff was very handy and helpful and the restaurant is a pleasure in itself,Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We needed a centrally located nice hotel for one night in Tel Aviv.as we were in Israel for my daughters wedding which was in Jerusalem the following week. Gordon Hotel was great. Service was excellent.
Check in quick, nice room and amenities and Front Desk staff spoke in English very welll.
Room was great and view awesome overlooking beach.
They even had towels for guest to take to beach which was across the street.
Breakfast included was excellent and wait staff attentive.
Wi fi was great - free and fast compared to other parts of Israel .
Would stay there 100 percent next time we return to Israel
A/c worked well considereing Tel Aviv very hot and travelers from USA expect decent a/c

Room Tip: Room was not as big like american hotel rooms but cozy and enough room to relax. Great view stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When I made my reservation in Gordon Hotel & Lounge I was not aware of how excellent my stay there would be. The rooms are decorated in white and very modern way. The room we stayed had a very nice terrace with seaview where we would enjoy a wonderful sunset. The service was just amazing in the reception desk, in the restaurant, etc. They serve breakfast until 11.30 and it is indeed a delicious way to start the day. I have no objections whatsoever and I am looking to go back to TLV, and stay at the Gordon Hotel & Lounge. Contratulations for making my vacation so special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I only discovered the hotel at the last minute, needing to stay only 2 days (August) before I left Israel for home. This hotel is perfectly located: just across the street from the Gordon Beach and an easy walking distance to the thriving Hayarkon, Ben Yehuda and Diezengoff streets.

The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. One fellow at the desk even let me use a laptop to do my El Al check-in! Another fellow ensured I had something to eat before my flight even though the kitchen was not yet open! The room in which I stayed was ultra modern, spotless and designed in a way to pamper the hotel guest. It had 'mood lighting', and the air conditioning system was whisper quiet and extremely efficient. I had it set at 24 degrees sometimes and that was quite 'cold' in the room even though it was hot and humid outside!

My room overlooked the Mediterranean and had a nice balcony to sit and watch the sunset. While there was traffic noise very late at night, I had no issue because it made me feel connected to the vibrancy that is in Tel Aviv and, of course, in all of Israel--the most wonderful country in the world.

Everyone at the hotel was thoughtful, friendly and inviting which made it even more of a special experience. I am planning to return in two years and would love to see them again. This hotel is a real find!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor overlooking the sea. While there was traffic noise at night, it didn't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife recently stayed in the Gordon Hotel in Tel Aviv, here is her review:

i just returned home from my first visit to Tel Aviv in almost 28 years and had the pleasure of staying at the Gordon. I stayed with my son in a cosy (yes, small but NOT tight) room, with every mod con one would expect from a 5 star hotel. The room was ALWAYS immaculately kept and cleaned (which is important to me). Even though we were on the second floor facing the street and beach, we never heard any noise. And we had the added benefit of our own balcony, which is rare in hotels these days.

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was brilliant with GREAT water pressure. Airconditioning was very quiet and almost too cold.

the restaurant, SALT, attached to the hotel, served great meals, but the breakfast was a standout. Beautifully presented food, with great servings and endless coffee and juice, fresh baguettes, and other bread and a choice of great eggs.

The physical hotel is great, location fantastic, great food, but the thing that really stands out was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful and really went above and beyond my expectation to make my stay enjoyable. From liaising with suitcase repair man (thanks to the airline ruining it), recommending and making reservations at restaurants, advising and arranging my transportation, and just general friendliness. They really made me feel special and at home.

sure it might be nice to stay at a place with a pool, but with the main tel aviv beach literally across the road, why bother.....they even gave us towels to take to the beach with us.

i have stayed in many hotels around the world, but this one really stands out as something special and i would not even think about looking for a different hotel, next time i visit.

review by Tamara Lipshut

Room Tip: get a beach view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gordon Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Address: 136 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv 63458, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon Hotel & Lounge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which the hotel is located, is a Tel Aviv historical structure, built during the nineteen thirties, and identified with the Bauhaus style that characterized Tel Aviv at the time. The idea behind the hotel's design, offers a meeting point between the architectural values of the "White City" and the original and innovative design that creates a different, unique and fascinating experience. The pampered experience. The hotel's 12 rooms and rooftop suite, overlook's the spectacular scenery of the Mediterranean Sea. Much thought was invested in every detail of the rooms, in addition to contemporary Tel Avivian Art pieces, and design diversity. The rooms are equipped with the most advanced command and control systems of its kind, which allows you to control the lighting, curtains, climate control system and more, by push on a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Gordon Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel And Lounge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Hotel & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.