We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition for Mediocracy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro - CLOSED

Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro
36 Montefiore Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 566 6189
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The definition for Mediocracy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for people who don't care about their food, and just want to impress their out-of-town lady, for all of the other foodies, I warmly recommend you to stay away from this contempt... There are so many better restaurants around in the same price level

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
603 reviews 603 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“been for brunch and dinner , great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

we wera taken there by friends for brunch .it was excellent so we decided to come back for dinner certainly not a cheap place, but worth the money. great food, service , and we were 5 so we all took different dishes

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over-Hyped”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Well captured Bistro atmosphere, so if you are looking for lively spot this is the place to be – for a romantic dinner I suggest you go elsewhere. Wine lovers will enjoy the extensive wine list, albeit on the pricey side. The food I am afraid was not up to par, both my partner and I were rather taken aback by the mediocrity of dishes served. Having sampled Herbert Samuel, another of Roschfeld’s restaurants, we had rather high expectations, which sadly were far from being fulfilled. Our waitress must have had an off day; her interest seemed to be everywhere but on our table. Final analysis – not worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Far from the expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rushfeld is now the [hot[ chef in Israel and we went to his restaurant *one of the 3-4 HE HAS in Tel Aviv) for a family dinner. No need to say that the expectations were high (and we were ready to pay the (high) bill...).
we were truly disappointed... in order to taste his dishes we took 4 different starters and 4 different mains. They we OK but really nothing that knocks you off... beside that the service was unprofessional and the total feeling was that we could get much better value for our money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place for a casual evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Attentive and fun bar personnel, stable menu with surprising specials and highlights.
If you are lucky you can get a "thomas keller" like french fries as a side dish

Seafood, Burgers and Pasta dishes are the best

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.