We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro - CLOSED

Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro
36 Montefiore Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 566 6189
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent dinner with great service at YM restaurant. We had the tomato salad and lamb starter which were amazing. Then onto the night specials - sirloin with herbs and sea bream with pasta. To top it all off, we shared the hazelnut ice cream with chocolate sauce. Altogether a great experience

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the very center of Tel Aviv, set in a warm and cozy atmosphere, the Bistro Yavne Montefiore offers a menu signed Yonathan Roshfeld imbued with Southern France and International culinary journeys.
On weekends, the Bistro serves a select brunch.
The menu features, to name a few, the luscious Marseille fish and seafood soup, simmered lamb chops, and strawberry "Pain Perdu"

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

On different days we had lunch and dinner here. There is a very good lunch deal. He food is delicious, and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a lot of expectations from this chef restaurant by Johnathan Roshfeld. Had the special-dish - A plate of rice with fried beef, vegetables and herbs.

Amazingly disappointing. Over-seasoned, way too salty, the beef not made properly, and the sunny-side up way too uncooked. Very hard to eat this dish because of all the spices and herbs, and makes you wanna buy a drink to make it all go away.

I really hope it's a one time screw-up, because I had high hopes for Roshfeld's restaurant.

Read more (hebrew) on http://zaatran.blogspot.com

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I went there for the late night dinner special, and had an amazing time. The food was tasty, the dishes were not small and everything about the service and atmosphere was high class. I'll definitely go there again.
Try the Hamburger with Egg (They call it Steak, but it's really a Hamburger...) which was my favorite, or the Gnocchi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yavne Montefiore Corner Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.