We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Comfortable. GREAT Location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv to your Saves list
The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Yirmeyahu St. Tel Aviv /Corner Od Hayarkon St | Corner of 4 Yirmeyahu St., Tel Aviv 63507, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and Comfortable. GREAT Location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I rented the room for the weekends while I was visiting in Israel. The hotel is located at a prime location in order to for you to enjoy the Tel Aviv night life :-). It is located on the Port where most of the big parties take place. Needless to say everything is walking distance!

The rooms are cozy, very small, and quaint. There is no room service but the lobby staff is very friendly. The rooms get cleaned and tidied up once a day so there is nothing to worry about.

If you are looking for a place to crash while you take advantage Tel Aviv's attractions this is a great hotel at a great price (objectively speaking) for a couple or solo.
If you are looking to enjoy you "Hotel" time then I would recommend chipping another $50-$100 and lodging further down the street at the more expensive hotels.

All in all, great experience and well worth the value of the price you are paying. I liked it so much I will be renting again this weekend.

P.S. If you lodge there you have to spend time on the roof top!!! Beautiful, relaxing and great place to chill!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
89
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Port Hotel for one night. The hotel is very modern but the rooms are extremely small. We stayed in a room with 2 beds and there was a large amount of street noise. We tried ear plugs, keeping the air conditioner on and taking a sleeping pill - even with all of that we didn't sleep well at all because of the noise. According to the hotel, there are only 3 rooms with 2 beds in the entire hotel and they all face that same street. Light sleepers beware!

Breakfast was virtually non-existent - yogurt, toast/jelly, cereal and a few vegetables. The location is very close to the beach, but a significant walk to what I'd consider the heart of the city. Hotel reception was friendly. Grocery stores nearby. Fridge in room.

Although it is a nice looking hotel, I would not stay here again due to the street noise and far distance to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Attitude of the officials fantastic, the rooms a little small but tidy, clean and beautifully aesthetic. Breakfast is simple but good quality. There is no hotel parking, you have to park in the parking lot costs about 90 NIS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

small and cozy hotel. Located near the beach. In five minutes the airport sde-dov. the hotel is very comfortable, clean.

room was overlooking the street where on the other side of the road was a gas station. If you open the window a very bad smell. meager breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was small and very cozy, with great location and good Wi-Fi. It was situated near the beach, shops and cafes. Reception and staff were so wonderful; they helped us to find interesting places and good restaurants. The room was not large, but comfortable. I loved the terrace on the roof of the hotel; it was so great to enjoy a panorama of the city. This place is a good combination of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent hotel, perfect location, very close to the beach. Excellent staff, rooms clean andpleasant, around the hotel are many restaurants and bars, in my opinion perfect for business people and those who want to know the big city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in early September and were not disappointed. While on the map it looked like it was situated on the northern edge of the city centre, it was in fact very central for us. Only a few minutes walk from the beach as well as the renovated Old Port area (with many restaurants / shops), quite simply a brilliant location. Great bars / restaurants only around the corner on Dizengoff street (especially on corner of Yirmeyahu street & Dizengoff street).
Very modern spotless hotel with free wi-fi. We paid $154 per night which was one of the best value hotels in the city.
Particularly liked the fact that our room had a fridge which we were able to fill with drink / food from the nearby supermarkets.
Breakfast was basic but other than that no complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv

Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St. Tel Aviv /Corner Od Hayarkon St | Corner of 4 Yirmeyahu St., Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Port Hotel Tel-Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.