We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay, to come back, to recommend friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House TLV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden House TLV to your Saves list
Eden House TLV
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   11 Yishkon St. | 36 Kehilat Eden St., Tel Aviv 65601, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay, to come back, to recommend friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Eden House TLV is a best-in-class guest house in TLV and much more. Wonderful location in the heart of Tel Aviv, near Carmel Market and within 2 minutes from the beach, walking distance to the beautiful area of Neve Tsedek and old Jaffa, creative shopping on Sheinkin street and genuine bauhaus quarter. Rooms design and cosiness so much above expectations. Unique athmosphere of the house, which makes you feel home. And all of these - are Serge and Michael, brilliant hosts of EH. They really treat every guest as their guest, you may ask any question and share any problem with them - and they will do their best to find a perfect solution. We became addicted to this wonderful place, going to come back there soon. Thank you Serge and Michael!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenHouseTLV, Front Office Manager at Eden House TLV, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Wow, we liked the pictures you attached to your review, especially the alcohol drinks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    106
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
54
167
62
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This, hands down, is one of the few and rare places I totally fell in love with halfway around the world in the Yemenite Quarter of Tel Aviv. Not once did a "they could have done this or that better" thought come into my head once we arrived at the guesthouse. Serge&Michael arranged for a taxi pick-up for us (I think the cab driver was one of their friends) and everything went very smooth from check in to our cute and cozy double private room with the light green walls. Our bathroom windows had the view of the outdoor patio - the one place we spent more time in than in our room. It felt like paradise; my boyfriend and i spent atleast an hour or so each day reading or surfing the internet in the patio and tried to "imagine" it was our own home! They left out Tea/Coffee and biscuits/cookies every morning for the guests. I gotta say though, the craziest thing was finding a humungous flying, hissing water bug/cockroach in our room and my bf trying to kill that thing, which took about close to half an hour as it kept flying all over the room. He did finally manage to catch and kill it. Aside from that, the location is perfect with the beach right down a couple of blocks (beach towels are provided by them). The clear, Mediterranean water was surprisingly a tad bit warm. Carmel Market is so close by, I'd say less than 5 min walking distance where you can pick up fresh fruits/smoothies/desserts/foods/cheese/meats/veggies and other necessities. Major streets like Allenby (shops, restaurants, bars), Ben Yehuda (more shops and restaurants), King George (cute lounges/bars/boutiques), Shenkin (awesome, cute boutiques where I did most of my shopping) are all close by, a short walking distance. Serge and Michael are also helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions so dont hesitate to ask!

If you're in Tel Aviv on a Friday, I suggest brunch at BENEDICT on Rothchild Avenue. The wait was a little more than half an hour for my bf and I but totally worth it! I still crave for their warm, fresh bread with diff spreads to this day! After brunch head over to the Nahalat Binyamin Arts & Crafts Fair just right by the Carmel Market. Think Etsy, only 10 times better! Also if you want to visit Jerusalem, the bus ride is only about 45 mins. Take the Bus Line 4 (bus stops at Allenby St) to the Central Bus Station east side of the city.

Room Tip: Decide NOW and book ASAP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenHouseTLV, Manager at Eden House TLV, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thanks for the informative review! seems like you know some great places to see in town, and hopefully you will like our breakfast place when you visit Tel Aviv again, so you can mark it in your list as well!

We know you like shopping, so next time we will recommend you the best markets, and new restaurants that were recently opened.

See you in TLV


Eyal
Eden House TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We were disappointed on arrival to find out that we would have to change rooms after the first night of our four. To be honest this looked like an error from Booking.com - but why would anyone chose to change rooms during a short stay? Both our rooms had a roof terrace, (the first one was quite smart and well appointed) the second (3 of the 4 nights) in a different building was actually on the roof of the owner's house, and had a temporary feel to it but was clean, comfortable and we had our own area to sunbathe in. Serge, who jointly runs the place was sympathetic about the room change and even more so when I had to be admitted to hospital with food poisoning (NOTHING to do with Eden House I hasten to add, we were self catered and I had a dodgy curry). Location wise, the place is great for both the beach and the Carmel market. If you are looking for a base in Tel Aviv for a reasonable price (nowhere is cheap) then Eden House is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

Our room was probably the worst one available, the air con didn't work properly, the small fridge was so stocked with items for the mini bar that it was a struggle to fit basic items inside, the very small shower room had a wonky shelf that caused things to fall to the floor and their was no lamp in the room which made relaxing in the evenings difficult. What made matters worse was the fact that the cleaner was either universally bad or she had it in for us. Twice she removed our towels, didn't restock our tea or toilet paper, broke some of my toiletries and didn't change the bed sheets. Having said all that the gay friendly serge and micheal were good hosts. Maybe an upgrade next time chaps to make amends?

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenHouseTLV, Front Office Manager at Eden House TLV, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Shalom from Israel!
We paid a close attention to your review and would like to response;

The cleaners are all ladies who feel attached in person to the guest house. They care for it and they appreciate the work. Even though a person might be in a bad mood, the staff members are aware to separate between personal issues to work.
However, if the cleaning lady forgot to add some tea or toilet papers, that is unacceptable from our side and we are in edition to prevent such cases, which are very rare.
It is not common that personal items of guests are broken. It only happened few times in 2.5 years of running Eden House, and we always offered the guest to replace the broken item ourselves or pay the costs. But, things happen, things can breaks and it only means the cleaner was there, cleaning, otherwise she couldn't have been breaking anything...

It's never too nice to have the lamp stop working, but we don't have power problems, it must have been burned, and could easily replaced by calling us at the reception. Now, we are not claiming it is the guest's responsibility to report any trouble, we are just saying we are always available and if something is wrong, we never leave it up in the air, we can fix and change, as hosts should do. It's likely that technical problems will occur, still.
Overall, we are sure you did enjoy the town and you took something from chatting with us, and you are welcome back. It's not just an expression, we do mean it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. right by Carmel market. Interesting neighborhood. The staff was wonderful. Extremely helpful and accommodating. helped with everything. The first night we were there(tired from flying from the US)..it poured they helped order in dinner. Wonderful pizza best we have had in years. We stayed here our first and last night in Israel. We were then going to Paris. They stored our extra luggage for us the entire two weeks we were in Israel! They could not have been more helpful. Rooms were clean and perfect for what we needed(a nice place to stay). We could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

What a great find: hip decorated apartment fit parents and one 5-year-old comfortably, super friendly and helpful owners, daily cleaning and towel service, fast wifi, airport taxi service, and great location near the beach, Carmel Market, various streets for restaurants and shopping. Also appreciated the free parking spaces right out front. This place is QUITE reasonably priced for how nice it is. My only two small issues: 1) the combined toilet/shower area means that you're always getting your feet wet when you want to pee and the upstairs entry frequently felt overly damp and almost moldy, 2) the stairs were potentially treacherous with only a partial handrail and concrete all around (we were nervous with a small child). Overall, though, don't think twice: this is a great place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

What an excellent place to stay, in the bohemian and arty Yemenite Quarter of Tel Aviv. Serge and Michael arranged a taxi to collect me from the airport, and even got the WiFi mended super quickly when it didn't work. I had a fantastic room, with a kitchenette, large king size bed, and a good en-suite bathroom. The room was clean and well maintained, with a flat screen TV (Not much to watch on Israeli TV though, but who goes on holiday to watch TV?), and was tastefully decorated. There was a lovely outside deck area to have a drink and relax after a day's sighseeing. I'm not sure why some other reviewers complain about room amenities, this is a B&B - not an anonymous US chain hotel room with every mod-con you can think of.

Eden House has rooms in two buildings in 2 different streets. I stayed in the building on Rehov Chayim. It was a little confusing with all the Hebrew street signs, but I did find the street name in English a block down. Its a 5 minute walk to Kehilat Eden, the other building where the main reception is.

The Yemenite Quarter is an interesting place, with the occasional house exterior turned into an art mural. Very close by is the HaCarmel Market and many Yemenite spice stores and eateries. Its close to the Allenby Street and about a 10 minute walk from the beach front. I arrived on Shabbat, and as a note of warning to those who are not accustomed to Saturday being a Sunday in Israel, pretty much everything shuts down including public transport. I spent Shabbat strolling down the promenade to Old Jaffa, which seemed to be a pasttime for many Israelis as well. It took 30 minutes and it was even warm enough to throw my shoes off and and let the tide wash over my feet as I walked along the beach.

Old Jaffa was pretty, with cobbled alleyways adorned with artwork, quirky doorways and a little market where you could buy freshly pressed pomegranate juice, hot corn on the cob and roasted nuts as well as the usual touristy jewellery and Dead Sea treatments. It was a pleasant way to spend a Saturday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden House TLV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House TLV

Address: 11 Yishkon St. | 36 Kehilat Eden St., Tel Aviv 65601, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House TLV 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is difficult to imagine that a quiet, peaceful and cozy place actually exists in Tel-Aviv, the "city that never sleeps." But it does, and we offer a wonderful option for your stay: we are located in a beautiful, tranquil and safe street in the Yemenite quarter, close to the downtown area and the beach. Our homely, peaceful atmosphere allows you to discover the greater "Tel-Aviv experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Eden House TLV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House TLV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.