We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a romantic night in neve tzedek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek to your Saves list
Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Shabazi 67 street | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 65144, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a romantic night in neve tzedek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

i decided to spend my burthday in neve tzedek. althogh i live i isreael it is very rare that i come to tel aviv. neve tzedek is one of the most romantic places in tel aviv and villa vilina was an excelent choice to spend my special night there. we had everything that we needed for that night, excelent location and excelent service. beautiful view and it is close to so many places and restaurants. you don`t even need to go out of neve tzedek neighborhood. you can find everything that you need just there. the rooms at villa vilina got everything that you need to spend a nice holiday in tel aviv and the whole place is absoloutly authentic. enjoy your stay in tel aviv!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
25
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We very enjoyed our stay in Tel Aviv and thats also because we had this lovely Apartment from Villina in the middle of Neve Tzedek. Surrounded by nice little Cafés and Shops it's the perfect place to be and discover the city.
The bedroom and living room where not very spacious but we had everything we needed even a fully equipped kitchen. A big bonus is the shared roof terrace - just amazing and with a great view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Tel Aviv staying at the appartment on top of the roof. Great view to the ocean with the skyscrapers in the back. Spacious apartment, centrally located and lovely Vilina. Felt very much at home. Our favourite was the roof terrace. Perfect to watch the sun set with a glas of wine. Vilina is a lovely host and we found the locationvery central and ideal for trips discovering the city. Of course it is not silent as in the desert, but you are in the middle of the city and there I can not expect that. For us it was not noisy for a central located place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were meant to stay a week but stayed for three, my three year old and i felt right at home. The place was exquisite, huge soaring ceilings, romantic french doors, beautifully antique tiled floors and a gigantic private terrace, everything clean and thoughtfully detailed, hairdryer, even a microwave....honestly, could not have been happier. The neighbourhood was also the best area in Tel-Aviv and our building was right in the thick of it. Perfectly positioned near the coolest cafes and five minutes to the beach. I'd go back in a heartbeat! Thankyou Vilina, and from Leni too. See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Warm welcome and great location. You quickly feel at home in the flat which a bit like a house in a tree( we stayed at the warbler unit)- the kindergarden gives a bit of noise in the morning but its ok if you are not super sensitive. Overall good experience for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed two nights in this apartment. The room is clean and has all the amenities you need even though the furniture and decoration is quite simple and not really sophisticated. To call this place a villa, it may be a little exaggerated.
The place is not easy to find, since there is no sign on the street. We called the Villa upon arrival and the staff came immediately to show us our room and the amenities. Good bed, no back pain but quite noisy in the morning since there was a big construction site just next to the apartment and a kinder garden on the ground floor with A LOT of children playing in the garden. So if you want to have a good sleep after a long night, not the ideal place.
The location of the villa is very good in the middle of a area where you find a number of cafes, restaurants and bars. Very close to the beach and also to some of the nightclubs located in the area of Rothschild.

To sum up, in total not bad at all , but the price of US$130 seems to be a little high.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckman
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We very much enjoyed our 3 nights in the Rooftop Studio at Villa Vilina. I lived in Tel Aviv, and it really is like having your own apt. in Tel Aviv - in the best way! The apt. is right across from a Great restaurant: "Neve Tzedek - Makom Shel Basar" ("Neve Tzedek- A Place For Meat"), and to sit on their patio eating great carpaccio, with fine Israeli olive oil & parm, sipping a cool glass of excellent Israeli white wine, was a wonderful treat! We were close to cafes on Rothschild for a glass of wine at night, too, and for breakfast in the morning. The apt is in the historic- and now trendy- Neve Tzedek neighborhood, near the Shalom Towers, and thus we were within walking distance of tons of things, including the Carmel Market ("the shuk"), the beach, and downtown Tel Aviv, and walk we did! The service was excellent, and we'd definitely return!

Room Tip: Balcony overlooks old and new Tel Aviv!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek

Address: Shabazi 67 street | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 65144, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the fashionable Neve Tzedek district in Tel Aviv center, Vilina Villa Oasis in Neve Tzedek offers authentic and spacious apartments in a colonial building with an history from the independent days of Israel, and an atmosphere of Neve Tzedek, the way it use to be. From the amazing shared roof terrace you can enjoy views of the Sea, Tel-Aviv, and Old Jaffa.The Five authentic self-catering apartments, are different from each other, and suits different vacation purpose.All are newly renovated, Well designed and some are still with high ceiling and original painted floor that comes with a fully equipped kitchenette air-conditioner, free Wi-Fi, and cable channels. Only 700 meter walk to Tel Aviv's famous beaches, in an area that is full of restaurants and shops. 400 meter to the Carmel Market and Few steps from the The Suzanne Dalal Arts Centre, Shalom Meir Tower, and the Stock Exchange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vilina Oasis In Neve Tzedek Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.