We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers and a good quality/price ratio!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agadir Burger

Agadir Burger
2 Nahlat Binyamin, Tel Aviv 65161, Israel
+972 3-510-4442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 1,000 restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Hamburgers, International, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: "Agadir" is the biggest chain of gourmet hamburger restaurants in Israel. The chain has 7 branches. Agadir restaurants defined a new type of restauranteering in Israel: no longer the "fast food" hamburger, but restaurants whose trademark dish is a quality hamburger with a variety of toppings and side dishes, and all of that in a place of entertainment that is young and modern with up-to-date culinary lines. Agadir's first branch in Tel Aviv was established over a decade ago in the trendy Nachlat Benyamin St. And quickly became a central hangout in the city. Lately Agadir launched "Agadir Embassy", the chain's flagship branch in the concept of an embassy house, and located in one of the central streets of Tel Aviv, Ben Yehuda St.
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and a good quality/price ratio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Tasty angus burgers, pleasant atmosphere and a very good quality/price ratio... Open till late with a fast and warm service... What else?

Try it and you won't be unsatisfied!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    25
    28
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Whether you get the 100% beef or the combo beef + lamb, you're in for a treat. If you have a big appetite, go for the large burger. Nearly a pound.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not what i expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The service here is excellent, the staff were really good, really helpful with reccomending dishes
sadly the food wasnt as i expected.

I ordered the french onion soup, it was nice, but a bit too much on the peppery side. The burger was massive, really big. And cooked just how i had asked. The mushrooms had a funny fishy taste which put me off, so i scraped them off, but the rest was good. The burger was massive and i couldnt finish it. The chips were disapointing though, they were just crappy frozen oven chips i would of preffered nicer homemade chips.

As for desert, a real waste of my exitement. It sounded great on the menu but didnt taste too great so a bit disapointing really

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Decent enough place for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good place for a drink. We sat outside and had a beer & a wine. A pint of Tuborg beer (at happy hour prices) cost 17 NIS.
Located in a busy pedestrian area that hosts a popular craft market Tuesday & Friday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for an easy evening :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were dropping into this place during our first evening in Tel Aviv. They were playing the Gipsy Kings which made me say "Ok, lets go there!" And we were lucky finding it: The Burger are excellent and vegetarians will always find some fancy salads.Prices are really fair, so I would definitly go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Burger also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Agadir Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agadir Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.