We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For location it is better to stay in Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #38 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“For location it is better to stay in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Apart from the location this is an almost perfect hotel in this class. The receptionists went the extra mile to get us a dinner after ariving when all local restaurants were closed and were helpful in every way. The room was a nice size with ample furniture and surfaces (Pity about the thief-proof hangars). There was free easy-to-use WiFi. Breakfast was ample in a pleasant spacious (staff less) room.
The only problem with this hotel is the location. It is advertised as being an airport hotel 10 minutes away. In fact it was nearly. 20 minutes away by taxi
which cost £30. The reason was that it is on the opposite side of the airport from the entrance. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and any restaurant around had closed at 10. We arrived at 10.05. As stated above the receptionists were sympathetic and arranged a take-away to be delivered from somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    197
    46
    14
    3
See reviews for
125
148
87
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The Sadot Hotel is incredible. I believe it is the closest hotel to the Ben Gurion airport in Tel Aviv. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get there. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a shopping mall, and right beside a hospital as well. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and modern, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel itself is quite small, but very well appointed and comfortable. The main lobby/dining area has comfortable chairs and couches, along with tables to eat at. There is a computer station that is free to use with internet access as well. That was one of the best things about this hotel. after being in Israel for two weeks and finding every hotel we stayed at charged ridiculous rates for internet access, it was so nice to have a hotel with free wifi! The breakfast was fresh and delicious, quite basic, but there was more than enough selection that was refilled as needed. There is also a happy hour in the late afternoon with free snacks, wine and other beverages. The atmosphere is very peaceful and relaxed. The staff were so helpful. We spent the night there, but our flight was not leaving until 11pm that day. After we checked out at noon, not only did they store our luggage for us during the day in their office, but they welcomed us to stay in the lobby/dining area as long as we needed and offered happy hour snacks and drinks when we returned in the late afternoon after a day of exploring, as well as providing us a free shuttle(taxi) to the airport. After staying in the Sadot Hotel, I had wished we were staying in Israel longer! Although the hotel was 183 USD a night, compared to the pricing of other hotels in Israel it was comparable to other hotels of its calibre. I suppose the only draw back is the lack of amenities usually associated with a hotel such as a pool, a gym, etc... The closest restaurants were in the food court downstairs, and as far as I know, there were limited restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We didn't have time to check that out. My overall experience was wonderful and I would recommend the Sadot to anyone traveling to Israel.

Room Tip: Rooms for two usually come with two twin beds, I would be sure to clarify if you require a double or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a tiny little hotel, on the third floor of a shopping mall, that makes you feel very much at home. It is in the middle of nowhere, but near the airport. Everyone was very helpful when I had to stay an extra day when my flight was changed. There is a computer for anyone to use in the dining room/lounge area and the rooms were very well laid out. There was a large mirror with a desk and three outlets so that plugging in my curling iron was not a problem, which it often is, even in fancy, top of the line hotels. Breakfast was very nice, not fancy, and there was a complimentary happy hour with wine and snacks and mini sandwiches in the late afternoon. For a quick dinner, you can always go down to the food court at the mall. Many people staying there were going to the airport, or visiting the large hospital complex across the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This small hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes from Ben Gurian airport. We chose it for this reason as we had an early morning flight.
We found it to be very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We received a room upgrade which added to our comfort-albeit for a very limited stay.
There were free happy hour drinks and snacks on arrival and a free taxi service was provided to the airport at 3am.
Coffee, juice and cake were offered prior to departure.
The only drawback is that only fast food outlets are available in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel has great rooms with comfortable beds. It is much further from the airport than stated in ad. It is actually above a hospital and attached to a mall. The difficulty of it's location is that we couldn't find a taxi driver in Tel Aviv that knew where it was. We had to get the hotel on the phone to explain the directions to the taxi driver. From Tel Aviv it cost us 35.00 USD to get to the hotel. When arriving we had to take our luggage up 2 sets of stairs to get to a metal door with an intercom on the wall saying buzz to reach hotel... strange... very strange especially for a hotel that charged 200.00 USD a night. The shuttle to the airport was free. The challenge of getting there and the cost of the room is why I rated it Average. To much of a hazzle to find it and get all of our luggage to our room. Once in our room everything was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

While named for the farm fields still seen from the windows, this boutique hotel is cute for its situation above a small shopping mall and on the campus of a major hospital, all this a stone's through from the busy international airport. Road access makes the airport about 5 or so kilometers away. This is positively high level as a stopover. I've now been there the night before flights on two different trips. I will do it again.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Best option if you need to be stay close to airport upon arrival or departure. A bit pricey but v. stylish, great service and excellent breakfast. Note - they will shuttle you to but not from airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadot Hotel , Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.