We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

As a business traveler, I am quite sensitive to quality of the hotels I stay at. I want convenient, quality, clean service-minded places with comfortable beds. This was my third time staying at this hotel after years of staying at other global chains in Israel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Lisa,


Your comments mean a great value to our hotel and reassure that hard work pays off.

We invest great efforts to please our guests and feedbacks like yours motivate us further on.


I hope to see for the fourth, fifth and even the tenth time.



Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    145
    56
    23
    18
See reviews for
47
73
22
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very good service, hotel super clean and very nice, food is very good, really all positive. The executive lounge is really really nice. The crew is very helpfull and devoted, probably one of the best service I've got in Israel so far

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Ilan,

We highly appreciate your positive feedback.
Hope to see you soon among our guests.

Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks and for sure I can tell that everything is very organised by the staff. Nice food! Also, there are lots of good restaurants near by.
The hotel staff will help to you for any kind of information that you might need in Tel Aviv and also for all touristic places. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sashko,


Your positive feedback is highly appreciated.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any inquiry.



Please visit us again.


Best Regards,
Rinar Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great value for money! Close to great restaurants in a fairly quiet neighbourhood. Not for the beach holiday vacation types as it is far from the beach.

There's no cheap public transport nearby other than a taxi cab which the hotel will gladly call for you. Many cab drivers confuse this hotel with the beach front Leonardo. Try remember the hospital name and use that as a landmark.

The hotel is very comfortable with big beds and a great breakfast selection.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Mahlatsi,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

I would like to clarify that the beach is a 15-20 minutes drive from the hotel. There is available public transportation nearby and the price for each direction is approx. 2$. The hotel also provides a one way free shuttle to the beach area that departs several times a day.

In general when you use taxis (or travel further than the hotel are) it's best advised to ask for the hotel's visit card, so you can always know where to come back.

Once again, I appreciate your lovely comments and hope to see soon among our guests.


Best Ragrds,
Rinar Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

the hotel is near a lot of great resturants, few minutes from many location in Tel Aviv without the traffic.
the room was huge and the service was execelent.
i would like to point the amazing bussines area which is one of the best one i have ever seen.
i wish they would let children to be there in the weekend....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Ras,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
I would like to note that you can always approach the front desk for any issue, including attractions in the area for kids.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Reageds,
Rinat Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed 6 nights for business and 1 day sightseeing.
For business, it was quite friendly for foreigner. I had got Japanese news letters almost every day. I had various and Fantasic breakfast every day. Thank you for taxi coordination at leaving.

But as far as TV program, quality (TV set itsself ask reset) and contents were poor for me. I would like to get daily news on there and world wide, and hopefully what's in Japan.
Some constructions were going outside noise thru the nights interfared my sleeping. (This was not hotel issue.)
I had left 2.00pm with your hornor indeed, but it had better to get more extend staying till 4.00pm as my flight was 9.00pm, it was too early 3.00pm at the airport.

I satisfied during the stay, I recommend this hotel for Business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank your lovely feedback towards our staff and the breakfast.

Unfortunately, most of the cabal/satellite companies in Israel do not receive a connection to Japanese channels, for this reason we send the daily newspaper. Perhaps upon your next arrival we can provide an extended Japanese newspaper edition or a magazine as for your interest. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any issue or inquiry.

Regarding the issue with the check-out time; our guests are always more than welcomed to contact the front desk and like in most of the cases, a later departure time could be arranged.

Best Regards,
Rinar Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When traveling to Tel Aviv, it's good to understand Leonardo Boutique Hotel is located in Ramat Hachayal, which is business center with many Israeli high-tech companies. Still, it's offering a good outdoor opportunity in the park of Raoul Wallenberg, where is possible to bicycle to the beach area in ~30 minutes. You may rent a city-bike and return it on the beach.

There are a lot constructions in Ramat Hachayal. And they are working 24/7. I couldn't sleep well even bed is comfortable. Also Breakfast is fine.

There is free taxi service to beach area 3 times a day (no return). Taxi costs 60-80 shekels back.

In Tel Aviv, I would expect having swimming pool, which isn't in Leonardo, unfortunately.

Room Tip: Ask room, which is an other side of construction area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Marko,

I appreciate your remarks regarding our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't found comfort during your stay due to a "24/7 activity" of Ramat Ha'Chayal. Please let me know if you do choose to come back again, I would like to try and solve this issue altogether.

Although the hotel does not have a pool, there are several fitness and leisure facilities near by and we would be more than happy to recommend you some of them at your next visit to Tel-Aviv.


Best Regards,
Rinar Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.