We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service. Small rooms.Far from the city center.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great service. Small rooms.Far from the city center.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel is new and the service is great. The business lounge offer light food a nice view of the city .The breakfast is tasty.
The rooms are small - the suits are at the size of a regular room in other hotels.
There is a plenty of great restuarants around.
The hotel is far away from the city center and all of the attractions but it is located at the heart of the Ramat-Hahchayal high-tech zone and near Assuta Hospital.

The northern, western and some of the eastern rooms face a construction site and the lower southern rooms are close to a noisy road ,so take rooms at the higher floors of the southern front

Room Tip: The northern, western and some of the eastern rooms face a construction site and the lower southern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    145
    56
    23
    18
See reviews for
47
73
22
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good service at all, good restaurant, very good business lounge at the 9th floor.
Even the neighbor building is under construction, you don't hear any thing, and I was sitting out side.
Very friendly and nice personal at the check-in, pro actively helping.
Surrounded by lot of excellent restaurants, where you can easily walk to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a classical boutique hotel located in the hart of Habarzel/Ramat Hachail district. If you are there for business or work, during weekdays working from early to late evening - it would be perfect. Quite and nice rooms, nice business center and great hospitality.
However, if you want to see some of Tel Aviv, go for an evenig walk or a restaurant other than this region - you are in the wrong place...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel in Tel Aviv because it was close to the company that I was visiting. The rooms were very 'artistic' in that the hard-floors did not have carpeting but a strange covering that I was unused to (similar to linoleum but it was not tiled). The lighting was a little confusing at first (I had to use my room key to maintain the lighting in the room . . . a great way to keep track of the key).

The bathroom had a huge glass sliding door for an entrance, and was almost as big as half the bedroom; it was very large.

The view was ok out the window. The maid service was good, prompt. While I did not order room service more than once, the hotel restaurant was really good. All of the restaurants in that area of the city were really good too. This was not so much a family hotel but a business hotel. It had a business lounge, where they had juices, pastries, and other snacks whenever I went there to work.

I had several meetings there and it was very convenient. Hotel WiFi was there with no weak signal strength.

Room Tip: When choosing a room, I suggest you include the continental breakfast in your daily rate for this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is a disappointment. Last time in Tel Aviv I had a room in the Leonardo City Tower where Price to Value ratio was decent, so this time I selected a Leonardo closer to my destination with expectations to get a repeat, what a mistake it was. The dirty front sidewalk and the congregation of taxi drivers by the door was supposed to give me a clue. The reception staff was unwelcoming and argueative. The full size bed was a 2 single beds that gave me a feeling I'm in a summer camp and not in an expensive hotel. The bathroom was never cleaned after a long ago painting job and a folded towel on the floor was the latest in pluming fixes. Breakfast which was the highlight of my stay at the city tower was very limited this time, when I asked for coffee was told "you can go and get it yourself at the coffee machine". The box of chocolate (4 pics) I got at the end of my stay was not sweet enough to cover the bitter taste of this hotel.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've stayed in that hotel for one week to visit our relative in Assuta Hospital just across the street. So the location for us was good, but if you came to Tel aviv as a tourist this hotel is not a good choice for you. It is a business district far from the center.

The breakfast was good. The business center is really good. The internet is very expensive although they claim to have free wifi on Expedia.

The floors in rooms are awful like in the factory and the worst thing is their A/C unit that flows directly to the bed so you can easily get sick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not a good choice if your at Tel Aviv for touristing, be might be a good choice for business.

This hotel is in good condition. The rooms are good, but lack power outlets close to bed and wi-fi is not included. As most (or perhaps all) of the hotels I've stayed at in Israel there is the occasional smell of cigarette in the room.

Avoid this hotel if you need complete silence when you sleep as there is quite a lot of noise from the street (the hotel is currently next to a construction site and the windows seem to be to thin to isolate).

Breakfast was good. But I recommend not going there for the first ten minutes of its opening hours as the staff was late all five days that I was their. In general the staff was good, but nothing extra. The business lounge is really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.