We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was my favorite hotel on our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
“This was my favorite hotel on our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It started at the front desk. We arrived late at night but still got a warm welcome. The front desk folks the next day and the next were most helpful. A young lady there helped us plan our trip to Joppa and helped us get oriented to the area. The top floor business lounge provided delicious snacks and drinks all day until late evening. Great place to relax and enjoy a view of the area. The staff offered a personal touch that is not found everywhere.

Room Tip: Late one night, there was a glass bottle recycling program taking place on the ground floor of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    169
    61
    24
    20
See reviews for
52
92
26
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had to leave the hotel because of the terrible artificial smell everywhere, especially in the lobby. The room is small and isn't very comfortable. The breakfast was great and the business center is nice. I will try to avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perfect if you need to go or to visit someone at the Assuta hospital , just across the street.
Business lounge on ninth floor is great.
Excellent room service.
Front desk people very helpful and always smiling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Leonardo Boutique is not a traditional hotel, but a great place to stay for Business & Leisure. The layout and decoration of the room makes you feeling at home. The service is excellent and focused on customer satisfaction. The Business lounge is a spacious place to work or just meet with other people. As a frequent traveller, I have experienced many various hotels, but when I come back to Tel-Aviv , that's the place I always retrun to

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Leonardo Boutique twice for business. It is nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The business center on the top floor is a really nice space, and the workout center isn't bad.

The rooms I stayed in each needed a little bit of maintenance, and unfortunately there is a large building going up right next to the hotel, so in both occasions I had no view (other than the very closeup side of the next building) and lots of construction noise after 6 AM. If you are staying at the hotel in the near future ask for a room on the east side to avoid the noise.

Likewise, even though I was supposed to be on a non-smoking floor on both trips, someone didn't get the memo and the hotel staff didn't enforce it - the hallway reeked of tobacco to the point where it was seeping into my room.

The breakfast is high quality and very tasty, but also quite pricey for Israel. There's a coffee shop down the street, though, that provides an alternative option.

All in all a good option (and frankly the only option in the area).

Room Tip: East side to avoid the construction; upper floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I would definitely stay in the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv again as the location was a short cab ride to my office.
Near the hotel there are many restaurants like Max Brenner; a quite enjoyable environment at night time.
The reception team was always very helpful and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent a month at the hotel for business- got an upgrade to a larger room- glad this happened as I saw the regular room and there wasn't quite room to even move. The breakfast was great- a typical Israeli breakfast. The thing that amazed me the most was the business center. It was more than that- it had a bar, and a buffet full of foods and snacks at almost all times of the day. There were different seating arrangements, comfy couches, computers to use. The area was definitely enjoyable and well used. The only thing that was odd about the hotel was that when you first walk in, there was this horrible over powering cologne smell. Fortunately, it only lasted in the reception area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.