We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
“Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really the highest quality hotel, very good meal and nice rooms. I enjoyed staying there and recommend to choose this hotel if You are staying in Telaviv....................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    124
    46
    21
    17
See reviews for
35
59
19
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 1 night in Lonardo Boutique Hotel in Tel Aviv, and our experience was just great. Especially I would like to mention our sleep quality. Very comfortable matress, woderfull blankets and pillows. We have stayed in a many hotels and this is definitly one of the bests.
In addition - we loved the option get away in Tel Aviv in a reasonable price...
We will defintly be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

As the name decribes, a very modern, stylish hotel with all the amenities that a centrally located hotel should have.
The rooms are spacious and well appointede with comfortable beds and clean and modern bathroom with great shower.
Alhough I didn't eat in the hotel, apart from breakfast, the food was great! Jewish dairy breakfast was provided with plenty of choice for me as a veggie.
Note, wifi access is an an additional charge, not huge anount about 30 shekel per day, but free wifi seemed to be available in the lobby?
Staff were friendly efficient and polite
In the neighbourhood, hospital across the road, plenty of shops and restaurants and cafe's within walking distance.
Airport about 30-50 mins by taxi depending on time of day, around 130-150 shekel
Negatives: although not a fault of of the hotel, they are building nextdoor and during one night & morning of my stay the construction company worked pretty much throughout the night. It looks like a big project, so anticiapte this work to continue for some months, so ask for a room at the other side if you can.
Positives: great hotel with some stunning design features.Friendly staff and good location.

Room Tip: Avoid the side of the hotel where the construction is taking place in the neighbouring plot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The business lounge is amazing the rooms are modern and design staff are very good for business and great restaurant in the evening
Everything I asked they did the best to please me. I'm returning guest and feel at home

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you like everything painted black then you will enjoy the dingy atmosphere of this hotel. Although the room could not be faulted, excellent shower, facilities and great bed, the hotel is let down by poor service which starts when you discover that there is no parking on site despite the web site advertising parking. The breakfast staff do not try to be helpful and the bar staff did not know how to change the CO2 bottle for the beer or how to make a cocktail. Twice discovered that the hotel restaurant was fully booked but no advance warnings or apologies. The business lounge was extremely noisy at times when delegates from some on site meeting descended making work impossible. having previously stayed in the excellent Leonardo City Tower hotel in Tel Aviv this hotel was a great disappointment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side get a great view of the construction work going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments regarding your stay at the Leonardo boutique hotel.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred during your stay with us
Comments regarding the functioning of the food and beverage team, Handled by the department managers Employee training to improve service
We like to know in what site you saw the hotel has parking, To correct the information
Guest's satisfaction is something which is taken seriously
We hope that you will choose to give the Leonardo boutique Hotel another chance upon your next visit to Tel Aviv,
we would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon and to provide you with a rewarding experience

Galit Cohen Kapon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I spent a short time at Leonardo Boutique but it was the most memorable time of our lives with regards to hotels. They went out of their way from the second we walked in. They had a luxuary room available and upgraded us to it right away. Additionally, they have an business centre on the 9th floor with a light buffet and we had access to that all day. Their breakfast is incredible. It has gourmet dishes and healthy fruits as well.

Udi and Gilli went out of their way to help us find out way to the hotel via public bus. They also were able to look up buses for us to get around Tel aviv. I felt so much warmth from the staff that I was hoping to stay longer but can't change our out going flight.

The rooms are amazing with a flat screen TV and huge bathroom! I could go on on about this amazing hotel. The one downfall is that it is far from the beach but you can get a cab for $15 one way. It is not even a flaw. I would stay at this hotel again and again and again!!!!

Thanks to the amazing staff!!! You made our honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on two separate occassions and both times they gave us exceptional service. Very friendly staff who seem to care about their guests.

Rooms are a bit funky yet very chic. However, the location is not close to much of anything. Costs about 50 euros to get to the beach and 170 euros to airport.

Nice business center upstairs with food/beverage etc. and a great setting. Breakfast buffet was good.

Nice place with very clean facilities.....but too far from city and beaches.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have fogged glass doors on shower AND toilet. Be prepared or ask for a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.