We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy elegance in a bustling business and restaurant neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easy elegance in a bustling business and restaurant neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is lovely. The lobby is very modern, the staff is very helpful. There was construction right next door - a huge crane was being assembled at 10 pm. We asked to switch rooms and they were very helpful, putting us in a slightly smaller, but overall nicer room well away from the noise. The breakfast was great. Very safe neighborhood, we two women were able to walk around during the evening easily. There was parking in 2 different lots about a block away. I'd really recommend this place. Also, good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: You might consider noise when booking. There is a medical clinic being built immediately to the lef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    143
    55
    23
    18
See reviews for
46
72
22
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed here several times for business as my company has an office down the street. In general I am quite satisfied with the hotel-- it is clean, service reasonably good. My favorite aspect of this hotel is that there are quite a few pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance meaning it is not necessary to travel by car or taxi in the evening if you are tired from a long day's work.
The room decor is a bit modern for my taste, and I think if I don't know that I would stay here for pleasure rather than work.
I will also mention as others have that there is construction still going on next door and while this did not bother me for my recent short stay it did keep some of my colleagues up at night or wake them up early.
This hotel is not a bad value in a pretty good location though more of a place for business travelers than pure tourists in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was booked into this hotel by my company. It is not located in the city center, but I was working long hours anyway. The neighborhood is safe though with a lot of restaurants and convenient stores and a pharmacy.
The hotel is very clean, great WIFI signal and speed. The breakfast has more than everything I had hoped for and healthy too.
The staff is friendly, the front desk is very responsive and fast. When I called for the late night cleaning (I forgot to take off the don't disturb sign before I went to work in the morning) or trying to fix the problem with the safe, the staff came to knock my door within two minutes, very impressed with their commitment and willingness to serve.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at is hotel several times due to it's convenient location to where I work while in Israel -and every time I leave swearing I will sibmit a review of my experience. This time I finally did.

Most importantly, I have never had a full night of uninterrupted sleep in this hotel. During my first stay, the hotel had the nerve to perform their renovations at 1AM in the morning - waking all the guests on my floor. Explained the desk clerk 'we can't interrupt our guests during the day'. Are you kidding me?? During subsequent stays I have found the fridges and air conditioning in the rooms incredibly loud. The floors thorough the hotel are not carpeted and are stucco. This means if anyone moves their luggage in our out of a room everyone hears it through the entire floor.

As if this weren't bad enough, the staff are the rudest I have ever experienced anywhere else in the world. None of the staff appear to be over the age of 25 and all act as though it is a great inconvenience if a customer has a question. Israel is already known for poor service - but a guest in a hotel deserves better treatment.

The area is horrible with very limited food selections. I would seriously recommend staying away.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Excellent location for business in Tel Aviv as it avoids all the traffic compared to staying downtown.
Clean, good, efficient service.
Enough restaurants around to find what you like & the reception will organize taxis, leisure trips, etc.

Room Tip: Construction going on next door so avoid adjacent rooms for best nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice business hotel in a reasonable location. There are a few restaurants in the same street and more not far away. There is a restaurant in the hotel (E Zugi) which I have reviewed separately.

The bed and pillows are particularly comfortable. I have only two small issues (hence the overall 4 rather than 5). There is no carpet on the floor, and the surface is not so comfortable to walk on barefoot, and if you want a bath rather than a shower, it is a bit tricky to get the water to divert properly.

Overall, a good hotel for business. For a holiday I would go nearer the coast, or nearer downtown Tel Aviv, or both!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

When you walk into the hotel, immediately you'll hold your breath as the strongest, artificial strawberry flavored cheap perfume stench will hit you head on!!!!!

So bring a mask if you are planning to survive your stay here.

Additionally, they charge 140 shekel for three days of Internet. But wait, this is where it gets even crazier. If you have an iPhone and a computer in your room, and you want to use both devices, even if not at the same time, you will need to pay double!!!!!! So now it'll cost you 280 shekel for just three days of Internet usage!!!! Are you kidding me? This is nearly 2012 and with all my travelings, I have never had any experience like this!! It's only my first day here and already I'm just appalled by this service here, or lack of. So just beware before you book. If you want a great hotel with the best service, there are plenty others in Tel Aviv and it's certainly not this one. Ewwww! Ewwww! Ewwwww!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Habarzel St, Tel Aviv 69710, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.