We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dizengoff Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Dizengoff Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   283 Dizengoff Street, Tel Aviv 33610, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Europe
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed here only for 2 nights, but were happy with the size and condition of our room. We were on the 1st floor (2nd floor in US) and had a lovely balcony, satellite TV, small kitchen and free wifi. We didn't hang out in the flat much as we were only a few minutes from the beach. The bed was only a double and it was a bit noisy outside, so I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, but I enjoyed my time here and it is definitely good value for money. I'd book it again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    10
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We booked this apartment based on the price, reviews in TripAdvisor and the pictures seen on the site. The pictures of the living area are not at all true. We were placed in Apartment #12 which was dirty, exposed lighting and exposed electrical outlets. The bathroom sprayed water in the sink and the shower had mildew all over. The pullout couch was extremely uncomfortable for my children and the steel blinds did not work at all. We asked to be switched immediately. Sharon was responsive and did get us another apartment to stay in, not that night, but the next 2 nights. This apartment bathroom remained dirty, no electrical outlets in the bathroom and there was no hot water after 2 showers. The towels felt like sandpaper. They only clean the apartments once a week. The pullout bed in this apartment was better then the first apartment. You get what you paid for.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Advantages - Comfortable, private apartments in a central location in Tel Aviv. A great base from which to enjoy the city and great value.

Could have done with a good clean but was still good to live in for a week or so

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed at the Dizengoff Beach Apartments in August, and really enjoyed our stay. It is a perfect location - right by all the cafes, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean. I had a great time and will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Friendly, professional service is the order of the day from Sharon and her staff. Just a short few minute walk to the beach, pier and amazing nite life, the Dizengoff Beach apartments is great value. It is not a 5 star but why pay 5 star prices when the Dizengoff fits the bill. Use the money you save to enjoy some Israeli fine dining just a few short blocks away all within walking disgtance. With lots of food stores nearby,the efficiency style apartment makes it easy to fix a quick snack or prepare a beach lunch with minimum cost and headache.

Glenn Wolff
Canada

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed at Dizengoff beach apartments for one week last may. The service was exellent, Sharon was very helpfull, the location is great , right near the port and minutes from the beach. Wi will come back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Stayed here for four nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on transportation, destinations, etc. The apartments are located at the north end of Dizengoff street, a major thoroughfare in Tel Aviv. As such, there is very easy access to food, restaurants, nightlife, and the beach. In terms of location, and the affordability of the rooms, this place can't be beat. That said, the rooms was pretty grungy. And it had a cockroach problem. The hotel sprayed for roaches the day we checked in. And that night we found several dead roaches which proved the spraying worked... But, we had to request that they come to clean up the roaches. Not really the experience we were hoping for...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dizengoff Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizengoff Beach Apartments

Address: 283 Dizengoff Street, Tel Aviv 33610, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dizengoff Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dizengoff Beach Apartments is located on the north side of Dizengoff, across the famous port and beaches of Tel Aviv. The apartments have one bedroom, with a separate living room with a pull out couch for 2 (sleeps up to five). Fully furnished kitchenette (microwave, gas stove, kettle, mini refrigerator), central AC/heating, cable TV, free wireless internet, linens and towels are provided, and includes weekly cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dizengoff Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dizengoff Beach Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dizengoff Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.