We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but dirty...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miguel

Hotel Miguel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Miguel to your Saves list
Hotel Miguel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   HaYarkon 88, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly but dirty...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The hotel is nicely located close to the sea and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only fault with the hotel is the cleanliness. It could do with a good cleaning. The carpet (which covered the whole floor) was heavily stained, and so was the bedspread and under the bed we found an opened condom wrapper... But if you are not too picky about hygiene the location and the friendly staff might make it worth it staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
10
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belgie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I work in the airline business, so I often come in very nice & luxurious hotels...This time it was not possible to stay in one of the nice hotels of "the strip".Instead I stayed in this hotel, it's small, 3 floors. The lady at the reception was very nice, also it was our first trip to Tel Aviv, she gave us info about places to visit, even she was checking hours for public transport....The rooms are ok, basic, but all we needed:, airco,shower,tv and free wifi.During our stay we had free BF & dinner!!!!The BF is good and really all I needed in the morning, a good cup of fresh coffee, orange juice, eggs and fresh breadroll with home-made jam!!!For dinner we could choose between 5 dishes with complementary bubbles!!!!This and a perfect location(just opposite you have the beach),what else do we want for almost no money!!!!!I stayed for 9 nights and would stay again!!!!!
Thanks again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremantle Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Yes the rooms are not the greatest, but you don't really spend much time indoors in Tel Aviv anyway....What this hotel lacks in looks however, are more than compensated by the location right on the beach, great food and really wonderfull service by the staff...I really loved my stay here and would gladly stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Nice hotel, good staff, great view over the beach (I had a room with seaview). The room large enought for expectation. Big bed which was very enjoyable. The paperpaint was old but I never mind. The light in the batchroom didn't work but I didn't care either as it was sunny all day long! Nice and cheap hotel by the beach in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

False advertisement on the Net.
Old hotel with worn out furniture, dirty carpet and cockroaches in the bathroom.
Worst hotel I ever had seen. Don’t do booking on line: if upon arrival you don’t like the room and refuse to stay, anyway, abusing cancellation policy hotel will charge you for 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel

Address: HaYarkon 88, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the breathtaking view of the Mediterranean, the new boutique hotel Miguel has opened in a renovated building. All rooms include a/c, TV, free tea and coffee, refrigerator and have clean and spacious bathrooms; some rooms have a sea view. At the entrance floor you can find a gourmet restaurant and a high standard bar. The hotels location enables you a short walk to the beach, shopping areas and nightlife attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miguel Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miguel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.