We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proof that Pizza can still be improved upon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha'pizza

Ha'pizza
Bugrashov 51, Tel Aviv, Israel
035281077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,078 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Proof that Pizza can still be improved upon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Really? A review for a pizza place? Yes and why not when it's this good and special. Be prepared to wait a while to be seated. Tel Avivis go there so you know it's not a tourist hangout (yet). You can sit outside/inside or at the bar, which I prefer. At the bar you will see the artisan (let's use that word for a change) and careful preparation of pizza-made-to-order. It's wonderful to watch the fresh ingredients, the fresh dough and everything else being cooked, baked and thrown into the air right in front of you. By the way, the pasta alone is reason enough to visit. The hipster service is not stodgy or I-Don't-Care style at all. In fact, they love to see you enjoy their wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food and very child friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We just went there today based on a personal recommendation. The restaurant was bustling Full and we had to wait for 15min before we were allowed in.

We did order Penne with Tomato sauce for our 1-year old daughter and two Pizzas for us. The waiter was very friendly and Heilpflanze and he offered us to get the kid's Pasta quicker. It was there within less than 5 minutes and we could feed our daughter before we got our pizza. Just great. The Pizzas and homemade lemonade were very tasty, too, so we absolutely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I live in this city and I never heard about this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I live in this city and I never heard about this place, you can try it its just a pizza
i try\ied iceberg vulcano , tony vespa & philip and they were good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just discovered this place, amazing as its been here five years! Its only a small frontal area by day, but by evening the place opens up onto the street with maybe twenty tables or so. The majority of the inside is filled with the cooking area and the pizza oven which you can watch the chefs make the pizza..This is surrounded by some tables and chairs and you can have a cold beer while watching your pizza being made and thrown into the air!....It has a great atmosphere and the smells are incredible.

Service was very good and pretty quick and the menu which was available in both English and Hebrew had a great selection and variety.

As for the pizza....Incredible! Nothing more to say! (The "House" is fantastic!)

Every time Ive been there I was lucky to get a seat, so would suggest booking a table if you have more than two people

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Like! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very fast, I mean very fast:) Healthy food and friendly stuff! Like this place. Everything was great and really fresh. You can take only 1/2 pizza and choose your own ingredients.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ha'pizza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ha'pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha'pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.