We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel Feedback” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Business Travel Feedback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellant Hospitality. Perfect business interaction setup. Great Staff. Good Internet. Poor TV / Cable Connectivty . Nice and Clean as CP generally are. Located at City Centre from where one can get Cab/ Metro / Bus to any part of Israel. Along with a wonderful Mall which has one of the best food and shopping environment.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Jayesh D.

Thank you for your kind feedback, I’m happy that your business trip was enjoyable one.
It seems that you have experienced in some trouble on TV, it is important to note that we provide 24-hour service and can fix almost any problem immediately.
We will be happy to welcome you back on your next travel to Israel.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    232
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
107
242
68
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

my husband and i have spent 3 weekends in this hotel during the last year.
Ultra modern hotel. very hi-teci feeling (cant open windows) but very warm and frendly. beautifull larg modern styl rooms, fantastic beds, outstanding bathroom/shower, immaculas clean, great breakfast, endless parking. shopping center attached.
you should take in consideration the fact that the hotel is located in a buisness tower away from social avants, away from beace. taxi takes 10-15 minutes to the above. we saw it as a bennefit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for great feedback; it seems that you spent lovely weekends with us, so I believe that you had experienced the most services that our hotel offers.

I am very happy that you find the hospitality in our hotel pleasant and comfortable.
As to the location it is important to note that the hotel’s operates a free shuttle service to and from the beach side.

I wish you more and more happy weekends.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Five star luxury for the business people. As a regular traveller this gets an A*. Immaculate room. Super clean. All the trimmings. Shopping Centre on your door step. Secure lifts. Great business all day lounge.

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your short and efficient feedback.

Sometimes there is no need for too many words…

Thanks,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I registered for a TripAdisor account just to post how slow this hotel is for registration. We were the only ones in line and it took 50 minutes to check in. We booked with Hotels.com yet the reservation had not been entered in to their system. Do not stay here if you are on a schedule.

Another thing to note is to be sure that you tell your driver that it is the city center location. Our cabby took us to the wrong location and we waited 20 minutes for a new cab to the right location, because the hotel car/shuttle wouldn't take us.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests,

First please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience upon check in procedure.

I presume that the delay was caused because the reservation was not located from some reason. We value your time and in order to check this issue I would be happy to receive full details of your stay.
In addition, it’s true that there are 2 Crowne Plaza hotels in Tel Aviv, so you you’re right that you should mention the complete name of the hotel.
Looking forward to have an email via ellak@crowneplaza-il.com

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The front desk staff were very pleasant and gave us great tips on restaurants in the area. The room was modern, spacious and CLEAN! Very clean. Free Wifi in the rooms and very convenient to the highway. Only stayed one night, but will definitely book there again when back in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you, we are delighted to receive such a nice feedback .
Hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

From check in to check out everything was perfect!
The room was extremely spacious and clean!
It was our Tel Aviv second visit and this is
the perfect place to stay!

The staff was great and very helpful, especially the Concierge!
The hotel is close to everything and with good
Bus Train or Taxi connections.

There is a supermarket 10 seconds (yes 10 seconds) walk out of
the hotel's door and 180 stores 20 seconds walk...

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed the First Class Sevice!

See you soon (our third time) early 2013...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you!!!

It is true that we put an extra attention not only on the physical condition of the hotel (design, maintenance, cleanliness and security), but the human resources, the high level of service and a pleasant feeling of hospitality in every sense of the word.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed in many hotels in Israel and worldwide, this is without a doubt my reccomendation if your your staying in central Israel.
The hotel is brand new, with beutiful modern design, the facilities are wonderful, food is great and its in the best vacation for both buisness and Tel Aviv sight seeing. Its also built on Israel's largest shopping center and central train station so you can easily travel to other location or shop.
Oh and the view, the view. If you get a room on the high floors you're in for a treat.
I took a studio room on the 21st floor and had large windows facing north and west, overlooking the Ayalon freeway, the cityscape and up to the ocean.
A nice Bonus: hotel has free wi-fi which is rare in Israel. my room also had a modern desktop computer with internet and Office suite.

Room Tip: Call the Israeli oreders center or look at the site, they have great bundles. I had a luxury studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Wow, thank you!

Only the headline is a proper reward for all the efforts we, the hoteliers do to make our guests HAPPY.
Thanks for the detailed feedback as well of course.
If there are any special arrangements needed please do not hesitate to contact me prior your next visit.

Cordially,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.