We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious plates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raphael

Raphael
87 Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63143, Israel
(03) 522-6464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Drossia, Greece
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice service, delicious plates ,nice decoration. Grilled bread is must. Great varity of wines and boutique beers. I will again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    95
    47
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Dinner overlooking the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I think all Visitors will be pleased. Was twice, great service and food quality. More like fish, lamb was not magic. I recommend spending a delicious desserts and bread. Near great louzh for relaxing and socializing with interesting people. Rafael think like the majority.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent food in great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I liked the dining experience in the Raphael. The place has a great atmosphere, classy but laid back, nice designs, great view over the beach and sunset. The food is excellent, I would dub it moroccan inspired crossover, light and tasty dishes that go beyond the obvious. The service is efficient, friendly and attentive. Clearly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Branch - very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wow , what a brunch , every dish is a real art , so fresh and tasty, the service is great , no doubt , one of the best Brunch’s I had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gan yavne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the real taste of israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we made a reservation for 12 noon after a long walk on the shore of tel aviv and jaffa , its the same place we walked together 30 years ago when we met, yes its me and my wife ..
at 12 they showed us to a beautiful place viewing the sea .
in a moment the wine and zero coke were in the table , the about 12 kinds of appetizers including zukini filled with lamb meat , and fresh cheese with vegetables ,it was good for my vegeterian wife.
for main dish i ordered a steak with bone in the side , you can eat the inside of the bone , and nice vegetables and mashed potatoes.
niva ordered calamary and was very happy with her choice .
then we stayed looking at the sea and knowing we will be back.
the whole thing was 303 shekels , and we added a 40 shekel tip.
the waiters are nice and professional.
great restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raphael also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raphael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.