We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar

Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar
Ben Yehuda St. 182, Tel Aviv 63471, Israel
03-5221224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,054 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $0 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Truely a hidden gem, one of the best restaurants in TLV. the concept is simple- only fresh cooked food is serve. Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    106
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An excellent surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A perfect place for lunch (for a quiet dinner it might be a bit crowded and noisy)...
Remembered the place as a small pub/restaurant, a few years ago - it is completely different!
Lunch was superb - creative menu, tasty dishes with a twist, fresh, colorful, delicious!
A bit pricey, but when I enjoy the food, I tend to forget about the price...
Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Very creative menu and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This a great place to eat in Tel Aviv .The fish carpaccio with spring rolls in a citrus sauce was to so good, I wanted more. Try the focaccia is a must as it comes with an olive oil and tomato sauce with a hint of fresh hot peppers. Also try the calamari in a cream sauce with pasta sheets. The service was excellent and our waitress explained all the dishes to us. Try the local Israeli wine. They were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Menu is something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Creative & imaginative menu selections especially if you like fish & shellfish. Crystal shrimp carpaccio with fig slices was incredible. Fish kabobs were unlike anything we've ever tasted b/4. Homemade backlava was scrumptious. And lemon sorbet with vodka was heavenly.
Make a reservation. Request outdoor seating. Small place that gets quite crowded.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food for unreasonably expensive prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Despite the fact that this restaurant is full every night, we were able to get a table by callin just 2 hours in advance.
The food was good (both appetizers and main course) though overpriced. We also didn't like that the waiteress was pushing us to pick the most expensive things on the menu and was quite disappointed if we did not.
The prices are too high for the kind of food. I mean its good but doesn't worth that amount of money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.