We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food in a nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar

Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar
Ben Yehuda St. 182, Tel Aviv 63471, Israel
03-5221224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,052 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $0 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bethlehem
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food at Shila is really tasty and well presented, sea food is nicely cooked and presented. I think it is one of the best restaurants for fine dinning in Telaviv. The location is nice, it is a walking distance from the beach. I highly recommend trying this resturant

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    105
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Cool Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've been to this location four times now and in each visit the food, the service and the ambiance exceeded our expectations.
This is a great spot to spend an entire evening, if around a table or at the bar.
I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just délicious and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The restaurant is cool and the food is just delicious. Quite expensive but definitely one of the best restaurant of dateline Aviv. The food is heaven. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

amazing food!!
Small restaurant in Ben-Yeuda street. Operated by the talented Chef Sharon Cohen, which express his unique why of cooking in every dish they serve

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A classic place with expectacular food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Class because when we arrived with our grand children the took care of them
first,so we could enjoyed the meal.
The quality of the food is outstanding with impressive creativity.
The price is in the high range but deserved.
Will go back when again in TA.
Enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.