We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really delicious food! Don't miss out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar

Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar
Ben Yehuda St. 182, Tel Aviv 63471, Israel
03-5221224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,055 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $0 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really delicious food! Don't miss out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Although a little pricey, in felt the quality of the food was so Good that it was worth the extra money. We ordered the fish tartar with wasabi, the fish with lemon, the blue crab, the sirloin, the vegetables, the mushrooms, and a shrimp entree, the baklava, and the creme brûlée...for a party of four is was the perfect amount of food. We would :DEFINITELY recommend this place to our friends.

Other great restaurants in Tel Aviv: Olivery on Ibn Givrol (great italian, homemade pasta), Moon Sushi on Bograshov, Nanushka for Georgian food and Baba Yaga on Haryakon for Russian food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    106
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Wonderful food, particularly the fish. Lovely selection of local wines, and great service. Couldn't be better.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We went there due to its proximity to the Hilton - but were really blown away. Very novel dishes, nice atmosphere and warm service!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“My favorite (and not valuto)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Shila is my go to eating place in Tel Aviv. I would not hesitate to take there my clients, my loved ones and just friends. The friendly "Spanish" thing is in the air here. Food is great, wine in fine and ideas are flowing. For starters we had shrimps, iron salad (very green), and a bottle of Shoresh red wine. Highly recommended for a deep full body wine.
My fish plater was superb with fresh fish and root vegies that wrer served hot a bubbling. My partners meat was superb and perfectly medium rare grilled. We both loved it. It is priced on the high side of things but I feel it it is justified for a change.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best food in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I ate here a dozen times before, and this place never fails to provide the best food in Tel Aviv.
You should come mainly for the sea food, but all other dishes are good, as well.
The prices are not cheap , but in value for money terms I know no better choice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shila, Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.